Artist picture of Enter Shikari

Enter Shikari

88 477 fãs

Top músicas do artista

Sorry You're Not a Winner Enter Shikari 04:14
A Kiss for the Whole World x Enter Shikari 03:31
(pls) set me on fire Enter Shikari 03:04
...Meltdown Enter Shikari 03:23
It Hurts Enter Shikari 03:18
Destabilise Enter Shikari 04:32
THE GREAT UNKNOWN Enter Shikari 03:25
Bloodshot Enter Shikari 03:24
Anything Can Happen In The Next Half Hour Enter Shikari 05:42
Jailbreak Enter Shikari 03:54

Último lançamento

Artistas semelhantes


Para todos os moods


Creating thundering bombasts of hardcore metal with electronic beats and breakdowns, Enter Shikari ploughed a fiercely independent path to become one of the UK's most explosive live bands. Formed as teenagers in St Albans, Hertfordshire under the name Hybryd, the band—bassist Chris Batten, lead vocalist and keyboardist Rou Reynolds, drummer Rob Rolfe, and guitarist Rory Clewlow—became Enter Shikari in 2003 (Shikari meaning The Hunter in Hindi) and toured the country in an old Post Office van, relentlessly building up a loyal following. Their fanbase allowed them to self-fund three EPs and turn down major label interest to start their own label, Ambush Reality, and release debut album Take To The Skies (2007). It reached Number 4 in the UK charts with single "Anything Can Happen in the Next Half Hour..." making the Top 30 and the band were acclaimed for their ferocious mix of hardcore punk velocity and old-school rave atmospherics. They recorded follow-up Common Dread (2011) in Bangkok, Thailand and played on the legendary Warped tour of America, before again making it to Number 4 in the UK with the politically charged third album A Flash Flood Of Colour (2012), which cracked the UK top ten. They teamed up with producer Dan Weller for fourth studio album The Mindsweep (2015), making it into the UK top ten again while picking up the Best Album award at the 2018 Kerrang! Awards for fifth studio album The Spark (2017) and also bagging another top ten record. Follow-up LP Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible was released in April 2020 and peaked at number two in the UK with seventh album A Kiss for the Whole World, produced by frontman Rou Reynolds, arriving in 2023.