Artist picture of Ney Matogrosso

Ney Matogrosso

243 266 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Ney Matogrosso na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

Poema Ney Matogrosso 04:22
Poema Ney Matogrosso 04:21
Canta, Canta Minha Gente Sambabook, Martinho da Vila, Diogo Nogueira, Elza Soares 03:08
Sangue Latino Ney Matogrosso 02:51
Ex-Amor Ney Matogrosso 04:05
Sangue Latino Ney Matogrosso, Aquarela Carioca 02:17
O Mundo É Um Moinho Ney Matogrosso 03:27
Mesmo Que Seja Eu Ney Matogrosso 03:48
Eu Quero É Botar Meu Bloco Na Rua Ney Matogrosso 04:16
Balada Do Louco Ney Matogrosso, Pedro Luis E A Parede 04:06

Lançamento mais popular

Novos lançamentos de Ney Matogrosso na Deezer

Eu Quero É Botar Meu Bloco Na Rua
Jardins da Babilônia
O Beco
Álcool (Bolero Filosófico)

Álbuns populares

Ney Matogrosso: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Ney Matogrosso


Ney Matogrosso: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Ney Matogrosso na Deezer


Instantly recognizable for his distinctive countertenor vocal range and his flamboyant stage presence, Brazilian singer-songwriter Ney Matogrosso jumped to fame in the early 70s as the frontman for glam rock Secos & Molhados. Born Ney de Souza Pereira on August 1, 1941, he enlisted in the military at the age of 17 but then opted to pursue a career in music, first singing in a vocal quartet and then joining the group Secos & Molhados in 1971. Spearheaded by Ney Matogrosso, the band went on to become one of Brazil’s biggest rock acts of the decade, releasing two eponymous albums before splitting up in 1974. He then embarked on a highly successful solo career with the albums Água do Céu-Pássaro (1975), Bandido (1976), Pecado (1977), Feitiço (1978), and Seu Tipo (1979), all of which enjoyed great popularity in his native Brazil. During the second half of the 80s, Ney Matogrosso abandoned his stage antics and decided to focus on his voice, as evident by his exploration of the MPB songbook on O Pescador de Pérolas (1986), which featured songs by Cartola, Dorival Caymmi, Bororó, and Ary Barroso. The following decade found the singer touring with guitarist Raphael Rabello, with whom he recorded the album À Flor da Pele in 1990, and paying tribute to legendary singer-songwriters such as Ângela Maria, Chico Buarque, Tom Jobim, and Heitor Villa-Lobos. In 2014, Ney Matogrosso received a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Latin Grammy Awards. Subsequently, the singer continued to pay homage to Brazilian music on the EP Nu Com a Minha Música (2021), whose Caetano Veloso-penned title track entered the Top 100 in Brazil.