Artist picture of Atreyu


109 480 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Atreyu na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

Drowning Atreyu 02:45
Insomnia Atreyu 03:37
Capital F Atreyu 02:34
Falling Down Atreyu 03:01
Watch Me Burn Atreyu 03:38
Blow Atreyu 04:11
God/Devil Atreyu 02:55
Dancing With My Demons Atreyu 03:19
Gone Atreyu 03:43
Honor Atreyu 03:10

Último lançamento

Novos lançamentos de Atreyu na Deezer

The Beautiful Dark of Life

por Atreyu


287 fãs

Álbuns populares

Atreyu: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Atreyu


Atreyu: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Atreyu na Deezer


Atreyu is an American metalcore band formed in 1998 in Yorba Linda, California, U.S.A., by Alex Varkatzas, Dan Jacobs, Travis Miguel, Kyle Stanley and Brandon Saller. Named for the character Atreyu in Michael Ende's fantasy novel The NeverEnding Story, the band gained recognition in the early 2000s with their aggressive vocals and  melodic hooks, with early albums like Suicide Notes and Butterfly Kisses (2002) and The Curse (2004) combining aggressive riffs, screamed vocals, and clean, melodic choruses. As they progressed, Atreyu's sound evolved, incorporating more melody and cleaner vocals while maintaining heavy elements, with albums like A Death-Grip on Yesterday (2006) and Lead Sails Paper Anchor (2007) demonstrating a shift towards a more accessible sound and radio-friendly tracks. Over time, the band's music continued to evolve, as they experimented with different styles and sounds, exploring various elements of hard rock and metal, showcasing their ability to create both heavy, aggressive tracks and more melodic, accessible songs. Their fifth studio album, Congregation of the Damned, dropped on October 27, 2009, entering the Billboard 200 at number 18, and selling 27,412 copies in its debut week. Despite this success, the band took a significant hiatus, returning to the festival circuit in 2014 before releasing Long Live, in September 2015 which reached number 26. After four years, the band’s next album In Our Wake appeared in October 2018, which they followed with a 20-year anniversary tour the following year. Parting ways with vocalist Alex Varkatzas in September 2020, the band released new single "Save Us” announcing several lineup changes, releasing their eighth studio album, Baptize on June 4, 2021. Two years later, they returned with a series of EPs including The Hope of a Spark, and The Moment You Find Your Flame, which culminated in the release of The Beautiful Dark of Life on December 8, 2023.