Artist picture of Soul for Real

Soul for Real

5 106 fãs

Top músicas do artista

Candy Rain Soul for Real 04:36
Every Little Thing I Do Soul for Real 04:20
Candy Rain (Re-record / Remastered) Soul for Real 04:39
All In My Mind Soul for Real 03:59
If You Want It Soul for Real 03:35
I Wanna Be Your Friend Soul for Real 04:00
Candy Rain Soul for Real 04:21
I Don't Know Soul for Real 08:13
Ain't No Sunshine Soul for Real 01:14
Every Little Thing I Do (Re-recorded / Remastered) Soul for Real 04:22

Último lançamento

Artistas semelhantes


Para todos os moods


R&B quartet Soul For Real formed in 1992 in Wheatley Heights, New York and released their debut album, Candy Rain, in March 1995. Comprising brothers Christopher Sherman Dalyrimple a.k.a. Choc (born April 30, 1971), Andre "Dre" Lamont Dalyrimple a.k.a. KD now (born April 4, 1974), Brian "Bri" Augustus Dalyrimple (born December 14, 1975), and Jason "Jase" Oliver Dalyrimple a.k.a. Jase4Real (born May 10, 1980), the four-piece secured a Top 40 release with Candy Rain, which spawned two gold-certified hit singles: "Candy Rain" – produced by Jamaican-born US polymath Heavy D – and "Every Little Thing I Do." Working with Sean "Puffy" Combs and again with Heavy D for their follow-up album For Life, which arrived the following year, the record yielded moderate success and featured rapping from Heavy D on "You Just Don't Know." Soul For Real were nominated for the Favorite Soul/R&B New Artist award at the 1996 American Music Awards. The group remained under the guidance of Heavy D but went independent for their third album Heat, which was released in 1999 and generated one single, "Can't Wait." After a short break, Soul For Real released the "One Man" single featuring Jadakiss in 2007, with the song originally intended to fit on their fourth studio album. In 2009, Brian Dalyrimple was indicted on multiple counts of aggravated identity (mortgage) fraud, and the three remaining members stayed on as a trio following his arrest. A handful of singles came later, including 2012's "Can’t Leave U Alone" featuring Amanda Dalyrimple and 2016's "Love Again." In 2020, Soul For Real unleashed their first single in four years, "Love on Me."