Artist picture of Snarky Puppy

Snarky Puppy

64 631 fãs

Top músicas do artista

Lingus Snarky Puppy 10:45
Shofukan Snarky Puppy 06:33
What About Me? Snarky Puppy 06:42
Sleeper Snarky Puppy 06:51
While We're Young Snarky Puppy 02:41
Cliroy Snarky Puppy 04:45
Bet Snarky Puppy 05:33
Even Us Snarky Puppy 08:12
Ndagukunda Snarky Puppy, Bukuru Celestin 05:13
Keep It On Your Mind Snarky Puppy 05:30

Último lançamento

Empire Central

por Snarky Puppy


2800 fãs

Artistas semelhantes


Para todos os moods


Founded in 2004, Snarky Puppy is a musical collective launched in Denton, Texas by producer, composer and bass player Michael League. It features an aggregation of musicians who play a mix of smooth jazz, rock, and funk. Many of the players were students along with League at the University of North Texas. When the original 10 members came together, they relocated to nearby Dallas, Texas and began their musical journey. Their debut album, The Only Constant, came out in 2006 and was followed by The World Is Getting Smaller (2007), Bring Us the Bright (2008), and Tell Your Friends (in 2010). Their 2012 release, groundUP, reached Number 14 on the Billboard Jazz Albums Chart. The album was the first release on their own label, also called groundUP. Family Dinner - Volume 1 hit Number 5 the following year and We Like It Here went to Number 4 in 2014. Sylva - recorded with the Dutch Metropole Orchestra - topped the Jazz Albums chart in 2015 and won the Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Instrumental Album. A single from the album, a cover of Brenda Russell's “Something” (featuring Lalah Hathaway) won the Grammy Award for Best R&B Performance. Family Dinner - Volume 2 was recorded live in New Orleans and features guests from the Big Easy such as Ivan Neville and Terence Blanchard.  Snarky Puppy’s album Culcha Vulcha (2016), earned them another Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Instrumental Album. With an ever-growing fanbase, the group decided to set up their own festival in 2017 and called it the GroundUP Music Festival. The group returned to the charts with their album Immigrance in 2019, which was quickly followed by the concert album Live at the Royal Albert Hall (2020). By the time of 2022’s Empire Central, Snarky Puppy’s line-up had grown to 19 members. The album was a two disc collection of 16 song featuring “Take It!,” the last recorded performance by funk vocalist and keyboardist Bernard Wright.