Artist picture of Blacklite District

Blacklite District

4 418 Fans

Hör alle Tracks von Blacklite District auf Deezer


Just so You Know Blacklite District 02:59
Back into Darkness Blacklite District 03:27
The Struggle Blacklite District 04:04
Living in a Nightmare Blacklite District 03:22
Preach to the Choir Blacklite District 03:56
We Are the Danger Blacklite District 02:48
Falling Blacklite District 02:39
Hard Pill to Swallow Blacklite District 03:30
Goodbye (Rock Mix) Blacklite District 03:17
Wishing Dead Blacklite District 03:32

Aktuelle Veröffentlichung

Neuheiten von Blacklite District auf Deezer

Beliebte Alben

Die beliebtesten Alben von Blacklite District

Ähnliche Künstler*innen

Ähnliche Künstler*innen wie Blacklite District


Playlists & Musik von Blacklite District

Erscheint auf

Hör Blacklite District auf Deezer

Für jede Stimmung


Equally influenced by electronic music, metal, and hip-hop, Blacklite District are an alternative rock duo composed of vocalist Kyle Pfeiffer and guitarist Roman James, both hailing from the Black Hills of South Dakota. From a very young age, Pfeiffer used music as a coping mechanism after losing his mother to drug addiction, teaching himself how to play the drums, inspired by artists like Ozzy Osbourne and Black Sabbath. After playing shows with a couple of bands from the Black Hills area, Pfeiffer formed Blacklite District with Roman James in 2012 and released the EP This Is Where It Ends that same year. In 2013, they came back with their sophomore EP, With Me Now, whose title track entered the Top 40 on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock chart and sold over 10,000 copies. Following a promotional tour of the EP playing sold-out shows with alternative rock staples Saving Abel and Art of Dying, the pair released Worldwide Controversy (2014), their debut album, and To Whom It May Concern (2016). Shortly after, the pair returned with the viral single “The Struggle” (2016), amassing over a million views on video streaming platforms in its first month. They followed up with Instant Gratification (2017), whose lead single “Cold As Ice” peaked at Number 35 on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock chart, Through The Ages (2018), and You’re Welcome (2020), which featured the single Billboard Top 40 single “Falling.”