Artist picture of Xscape


46 351 Fans


Just Kickin' It Xscape 03:24
Just Kickin' It Xscape 03:24
Who Can I Run To Xscape 03:37
Am I Dreamin' Xscape 05:42
Is My Living In Vain Xscape 02:48
Softest Place On Earth Xscape 04:16
Mega Mix Don Yute, Playa Poncho, So So Def Bass Allstars, T'Baby 04:59
Understanding Xscape 05:41
Your Eyes Xscape 05:09
Love On My Mind Xscape 03:49

Beliebteste Veröffentlichung

Hummin' Comin' At 'Cha (Intro)
Just Kickin' It


Let Me Know

Beliebte Alben

Ähnliche Künstler*innen


Für jede Stimmung


Female R&B vocal group Xscape formed in 1992 as a five piece. By the following year, the group was down to a quartet comprised of Tameka ‘Tiny’ Cottle, Kandi Burruss and sisters LaTocha and Tamika Scott. They were signed to the So So Def label by R&B artist, producer, and record executive Jermaine Dupri. Their Platinum-selling 1993 debut album, Hummin’ Comin’ at ‘Cha, hit Number 3 on Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The album spawned five singles including two Number ! R&B hits: “Just Kickin’ It” and “Understanding”. In 1995, the quartet returned with another Number 3 Platinum-selling album: Off the Hook. The album included three Top 10 singles including “Who Can I Run To”, which hit Number 1. Their third album, Traces of My Lipstick, went Platinum and rose to the Number 6 spot on the chart. The album featured two Top 10 R&B singles: “The Arms of the One Who Loves You” (Number 4) and “My Little Secret” (Number 2). LaTocha Scott left the group for a solo career, bringing an end to Xscape. She later tried to get the group back together but Kandi Burruss declined, signing away her rights to use the band’s name. While the vocal group has attempted to completely reunite and record new music, they’ve been unable to get all four members involved. In 2018, the Scott sisters and Tiny reunited as XSCAP3 and released an EP entitled Here For It.