Artist picture of 03 Greedo

03 Greedo

4 495 Fans


Substance 03 Greedo 03:39
Trap House (feat. Shoreline Mafia) 03 Greedo, Shoreline Mafia 03:41
Would U Mind (feat. Steven G) 03 Greedo, Steven G 03:33
My Lil Nigga (feat. Ken Malik) 03 Greedo, Ken Malik 03:20
Never Heard 03 Greedo 02:30
Lay a Nigga Down 03 Greedo 02:44
Leave Em Stankin' 03 Greedo 02:49
03 Purple Hearts 03 Greedo 01:57
Paris Hilton 03 Greedo 03:20
Gucci Down Molly Up 03 Greedo 03:30

Aktuelle Veröffentlichung

Ähnliche Künstler*innen


Für jede Stimmung


03 Greedo – born Jason Jackson in Los Angeles, California on July 26, 1987 – is a rapper, producer, and singer/songwriter best known for Purple Summer mixtape series. His musical journey began in his late teens when he began working retail jobs while also record his own beats. Becoming a father at the age of 18, he turned to selling drugs in order to support his wife and child. Moving to Watts, California, he began creating mixtapes under the name of Greedy Giddy and uploaded tracks to his social media account between 2014 and 2016. Changing his name to 03 Greedo in 2016, he issued the mixtapes Purple Summer and Purple Summer 2: Sun Doesn’t Shine on his own Golden Grenade Empire label. In the midst of this success, he was arrested in Texas and charged with drug trafficking and possession of firearms. The following year, he released three more mixtapes – Purple Summer 03: Purple Hearted Soldier, First Night Out, and Money Changes Everything – before signing to Alamo Records in 2018. After releasing two more mixtapes that year -The Wolf of Grape Street and God Level – he recorded a large backlog of tracks before he was sentenced to 20 years in prison for his drug trafficking and firearms possession charges. That year, he released a song entitled “Substance” which was featured in many videos created by users of social media and became a hit in the process. Since his incarceration, 03 Greedo’s stockpile of pre-recorded material has been released on albums such as Still Summer in the Projects (2019) and Load it Up featuring RonRonTheProducer (2020).