Artist picture of The Futureheads

The Futureheads

13 016 fans

Listen to all of The Futureheads's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Hounds of Love The Futureheads 03:02
Christmas Was Better In The 80's The Futureheads 03:11
Area The Futureheads 02:42
Le Garage The Futureheads 01:45
The Beginning Of The Twist The Futureheads 03:36
Meantime The Futureheads 02:50
Decent Days and Nights The Futureheads 02:32
First Day The Futureheads 02:04
Jekyll The Futureheads 04:02
Ever Fallen in Love (With Someone You Shouldn't've)? Roger Daltrey, The Datsuns, The Futureheads, David Gilmour 03:00

Most popular release

New releases from The Futureheads on Deezer

Le Garage
A to B
Decent Days and Nights

Popular albums

Most popular albums from The Futureheads

Similar artists

Find artists similar to The Futureheads


Playlists & music by The Futureheads

Featured in

Listen to The Futureheads on Deezer


Among a surge of British guitar bands that emerged in the early 2000s intent on blowing away any lingering trace of a Brit-pop hangover, Sunderland's indie heroes The Futureheads pinched the spiky, angular pop of the post punk/new wave era and injected it with a dose of rabid-fire, heart-on-sleeve, adolescent energy. Hard working, northern honesty sat beside stylised art school leaning at the core of debut album The Futureheads (2004) as the lads fought for indie-cred alongside the likes of Franz Ferdinand, The Libertines and Bloc Party. Produced by Paul Epworth and Gang of Four's Andy Gill, the album firmly established the band as favourites on the indie scene, while their infectiously catchy cover of Kate Bush's Hounds of Love "oh-oh-oh-ed" its way to Number 8 in the UK singles chart. Going on to support The Pixies, Foo Fighters and Oasis, the band provided pre-match entertainment as their home-town football club Sunderland won promotion to the Premier League in 2005, before embracing a more polished sound on second album News and Tributes (2006). Unhappy with life on a major label, the band set up their own Nul Records and released This Is Not The World (2008) and The Chaos (2010).