Artist picture of Memphis May Fire

Memphis May Fire

110 716 fans

Escucha todas las canciones de Memphis May Fire en Deezer

Top canciones del artista

GrowingUp Garzi, Memphis May Fire 02:57
Over It Memphis May Fire 02:36
Left For Dead Memphis May Fire 03:05
Live Another Day Memphis May Fire 03:10
The Old Me Memphis May Fire 03:09
Your Turn Memphis May Fire 03:21
Bleed Me Dry Memphis May Fire 03:22
Blood & Water Memphis May Fire 03:50
Somebody Memphis May Fire 03:20
No Ordinary Love Memphis May Fire 03:56

Último lanzamiento

Nuevos lanzamientos de Memphis May Fire en Deezer


de Garzi, Memphis May Fire


12 fans

Álbumes populares

Los álbumes más populares de Memphis May Fire

Artistas similares

Encuentra artistas similares a Memphis May Fire


Playlists y música de Memphis May Fire

Aparece en

Escucha a Memphis May Fire en Deezer


Memphis May Fire is an American metalcore band formed in Denton, Texas, in 2006. In broad strokes, their sound could be described as a seamless combination of post-hardcore, metal, and emo. Originally composed of Chase Ryan (vocals), Kellen McGregor (guitar/vocals), Ryan Bentley (guitar), and Jeremy Grisham (drums), the group began performing under the name Oh Captain, My Captain before renaming themselves Memphis May Fire in 2007. That year, they made their official debut with an independently-released eponymous EP that was later issued by Trustkill Records. Following Ryan's departure in 2009, the band recruited new vocalist Matty Mullins and delivered their studio debut Sleepwalking in July of that year. "Ghost in the Mirror," one of the tracks from the album, was included in the soundtrack of the film Saw VI. An EP titled Between the Lies appeared in 2010 and was followed by their sophomore effort The Hollow (2011), their first outing for Rise Records. The Hollow soared to the top of Billboard's Heatseekers chart and marked the debut of new drummer Jake Garland. It would also be Ryan Bentley's last contribution to the band's catalog. In the following years, Memphis May Fire continued their musical evolution with the albums Challenger (2012), Unconditional (2014), and This Light I Hold (2016), all of which landed on the Top 5 of the alternative rock charts in the US. Their sixth studio album Broken saw the light in 2018 and spawned the charting singles "The Old Me" and "Heavy Is the Weight." Subsequently, the group returned to its roots with the heavier-sounding Remade in Misery, released in 2020.