Artist picture of Big Thief

Big Thief

18 509 fans

Top canciones del artista

Change Big Thief 04:55
Simulation Swarm Big Thief 04:12
Not Big Thief 06:07
Shark Smile Big Thief 03:57
Certainty Big Thief 03:07
Little Things Big Thief 05:44
Promise Is a Pendulum Big Thief 04:12
No Reason Big Thief 03:47
Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You Big Thief 04:43
UFOF Big Thief 03:08

Lanzamiento más popular

Time Escaping
Spud Infinity

Big Thief de gira

Big Thief and Nick Hakim at Shelburne Museum (July 17, 2023)
Shelburne, VT, US

Artistas similares


Para todos los ambientes


Formed in Brooklyn, New York in 2015, indie-rock band Big Thief formed when the idiosyncratic songwriter Adrianne Lenker joined forces with fellow Berklee College of Music graduate guitarist Buck Meek in New York. The duo issued a pair of EPs in 2014 before forming Big Thief in 2015 with drummer Jason Burger and bassist Max Oleartchik. Burger was replaced on drums by James Krivchenia the following year which also saw the release of their debut album Masterpiece. The album showcased Lenker’s very personal, sometimes painfully intimate, lyrics, and the band’s catchy, low-fi approach to music. They toured regularly and built buzz for the 2017 follow-up, Capacity, which showed up on a number of critics’ best-of lists. Their third album, U.F.O.F. came out in May of 2019 and continued their steady rise by topping the Billboard Americana/Folk chart and finishing at Number 33 in a Pitchfork ranking of the best albums of the decade. Five months later, they were back with Two Hands, but the next year, U.F.O.F. would continue to be their calling card when it earned the foursome a Grammy nomination for Best Alternative Album. In the summer of 2021, the group released two tracks – “Little Things” and “Sparrow” – nearly two years after the release of their prior album, Two Hands. Several more singles songs were released – including “Certainty”, “Change”, “Time Escaping”, and “Simulation Swarm” - at the end of the year and the beginning of 2022. Big Thief released their fifth album, Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You, in February 2022.