Artist picture of Blackfoot


9 172 takipçi

Sanatçının En çok dinlenenleri

Highway Song Blackfoot 07:30
Sunshine Again Blackfoot 08:01
Highway Song Blackfoot 10:32
Train, Train Blackfoot 03:36
Fox Chase Blackfoot 04:21
Rattlesnake Rock 'N' Roller Blackfoot 04:02
Road Fever Blackfoot 03:08
Southern Native Blackfoot 04:40
Diary of a Workingman Blackfoot 05:36
Left Turn on a Red Light Blackfoot 04:37

En popüler prodüksiyon


- Blackfoot

946 takipçi

On the Run
Dream On
Street Fighter

Popüler albümler

Benzer sanatçılar

Çalma listeleri

Yer aldığı albümler

Her ambiyans için


Blackfoot have undergone many personnel changes during their long career, but the original incarnation of Jakson Spires on drums, Rickey Medlocke on vocals and guitar, Greg Walker on bass and Charlie Hargrett on guitar is thought of by fans as the classic line-up.

Soon after forming the band went into hiatus whilst Medlocke and Walker accepted an invitation to join fellow southern rockers Lynyrd Skynyrd. Their tenure with Skynyrd was brief however, and soon both musicians were back with Blackfoot and recording albums. In this format, occasionally augmented by other musicians, the foursome released six albums including the highly acclaimed 'Strikes ' released in 1979 which spawned two minor hit singles 'Highway Song' which reached number 26 and 'Train, Train' which reached number 32.

Blackfoot in its original form effectively ended in the 1980s but a subsequent resurrection in 2004 included the original line-up minus Medlocke. Spires sadly died the following year but the band soldiered on with Austrian Christoph Ullman taking on percussive duties. Their current line-up contains no founding members although Medlocke acts as a producer and occasionally joins the band on stage.