Artist picture of La Misma Gente

La Misma Gente

2 134 fans

Listen to all of La Misma Gente's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Muneco de Papel La Misma Gente 05:38
Mira Mi Piel La Misma Gente 05:24
Hazle Caso Al Corazón La Misma Gente 05:01
Raquel La Misma Gente 04:59
Juanita AE La Misma Gente 05:54
Maria Luisa La Misma Gente 04:56
Muñeco de Papel La Misma Gente 05:36
Perfume de Paris La Misma Gente 05:31
Vete Ya La Misma Gente 04:17
Perfume de Paris La Misma Gente 05:32

Latest release

New releases from La Misma Gente on Deezer

Te Amare

by La Misma Gente


0 fans

Popular albums

Most popular albums from La Misma Gente

Similar Artists

Find artists similar to La Misma Gente


Playlists & music by La Misma Gente

Featured in

Listen to La Misma Gente on Deezer


The Colombian salsa ensemble La Misma Gente was formed in the city of Palmira, Valle del Cauca, in 1978 by percussionist Jorge Herrera and keyboardist Jaime Henao. In just a short period of time, the group became one of the most popular tropical music acts in the Cali area alongside Grupo Niche and Orquesta Guayacán. En Su Salsa, their studio debut, appeared in 1986 and was heavily influenced by the sound of Puerto Rican salsa combo Sonora Ponceña. The album included two of the band's earliest hits: "Juanita Ae" and "Titicó." In the following years, La Misma Gente continued honing their sound on releases like La Misma Gente Orquesta (1987), Suena!! (1988), En la Jugada (1989), and Sencillamente Genial... Perfume de París (1990), their first album for Combo Records. Some of their most well-known singles from that time include "No Hay Carretera" (1988), "Llegaste Tú" (1989), and "Perfume de París" (1990). Throughout its lengthy career, the band has had many lead vocalists, most notably Rey Calderón and Nelson Morales. In 2012, the group celebrated its 30th anniversary with the release of the live album 30 Aniversario, Pasado y Presente, followed by Mi Promesa Soltera (2013) and Soltero Llevao (2014).