Artist picture of Elastinen


29 333 fans

Artist's Top Tracks

Älä droppaa mun tunnelmaa (Vain elämää kausi 10) Elastinen 03:19

Similar Artists


For every mood


Kimmo Ilpo Juhani Laiho, aka Elastinen, is a hip-hop artist from Finland who studied music as a child in Helsinki and began break-dancing as a teenager with stints in the dance groups IMC and Savage Feet. He and Carl Henrik Rosenberg, aka Iso H, formed Fintelligens and released three albums. Since going solo in 2004, he has released 'Elaksis Kivi', 'Anna Soida' (2006), 'E.L.A.' (2007), 'Joka Päivä Koko Päivä' (2016) and 'Kävi Täällä' (2017).

His 2016 release 'Elastinan Feat', with acts from a television show of the same name, topped the Finland Albums Chart. He has also had several tracks on the Finland Singles Chart with five that went to number one: 'Lempo' (2016) featuring Lauri Tähkä, 'Täytyy Jaksaa' (2016) featuring Sami Hedburg, 'Sinuhe' (2016) with Cheek, 'Eyo' (2017) with Cheek and featuring Nelli Matula and 'Loppuun Asti' (2018). His single 'Seua Seuraa Aurinko' went to number 12 on the Finland Singles Chart upon its release in 2019.