Artist picture of Hypocrisy


55 428 fans

Artist's Top Tracks

Worship Hypocrisy 04:42
Chemical Whore Hypocrisy 05:19
Dead World Hypocrisy 04:09
Gods of the Underground Hypocrisy 04:48
Greedy Bastards Hypocrisy 04:03
Brotherhood of the Serpent Hypocrisy 04:23
Children of the Gray Hypocrisy 05:16
We're the Walking Dead Hypocrisy 05:19
Another Day Hypocrisy 03:11
Bug in the Net Hypocrisy 04:51

Similar Artists


For every mood


WORSHIP, Hypocrisy’s new long-expected album is out on November 26, 2021. After 8 years of silence, the band is ready to present new songs to the public, starting with the new single “Chemical Whore” which is out now! Hypocrisy has a 30-year history with 12 albums, hundreds of gigs, and thousands of fans. This influential Swedish death metal band started from the will of one person, and this person’s name was (and is) Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy, The Abyss, PAIN, ex-Lindemann). Having made the first demos all by himself, after getting an offer from Nuclear Blast, he invited musicians to form an actual band. Since then, Hypocrisy gained success with its records and rocking live performances, evolving musically and conceptually. Heavy and rich sound with melodic riffs, crushing drum fills, obscure lyrics and versatile vocal parts became a signature style of the band. Its discography from debut ‘Penetralia’ to the newest 'Worship’, through such legendary albums as ‘The Fourth Dimension’, ‘Abducted’, and ‘Virus’, is indeed a thrilling metal journey. A journey that continues. Today, apart from Peter, the band consists of Mikael Hedlund (bass), who joined Hypocrisy back in 1991, drummer Reidar ‘Horgh’ Horghagen (since 2004). Guitarist Thomas Elofsson is a session member since 2013. Don’t let the name ‘Hypocrisy’ trick you: Peter Tägtgren stays true to himself, to the music and the fans, never stops creating, and never settles for less than perfect.