Artist picture of Ikebe Shakedown

Ikebe Shakedown

2 027 fans

Artist's Top Tracks

Waiting For The Storm Ikebe Shakedown 03:59
Spirits Adrian Quesada, Ikebe Shakedown 03:45
Horses Ikebe Shakedown 03:31
Hard Steppin' Ikebe Shakedown 03:04
Rio Grande Ikebe Shakedown 03:50
The Ally Ikebe Shakedown 03:09
View from Above Ikebe Shakedown 03:58
Not Another Drop Ikebe Shakedown 03:56
Not Another Drop (Reprise) Ikebe Shakedown 01:22
The Next 24 Ikebe Shakedown 03:48

Latest release

Similar Artists


For every mood


Formed Brooklyn, New York in 2008, Ikebe Shakedown is a seven-piece Afro-soul band that combines elements of funk, soul, psychedelia, and western film soundtracks into a unique and fresh sound. The band pushes the boundaries of instrumental music while never straying too far away from their vintage funk and soul roots. Ikebe Shakedown took their name from a favorite Nigerian boogie album. The band’s line-up is comprised of percussionist Dave Bourla, drummer/percussionist Barnaby Alter, guitarist Robin Schmidt, bassist Vince Chiarito, trombonist Nadav Nirenberg, saxophonist Michael Buckley, and trumpeter Jason Colby. After a handful of singles in 2009 and 2010, Ikebe Shakedown released their self-titled album in 2011. Stone by Stone, their sophomore album, was issued in 2014. The band then released their third album, The Way Home, in 2017. That same year, band members Vince Chiarito and Michael Buckley opened their own studio, Hive Mind Recording, which has become home base for Ikebe Shakedown’s rehearsals and recordings. In 2019, they released their fourth album, Kings Left Behind. Throughout their career, the band has toured to great acclaim and their music has been used in television shows and advertisements.