Episode cover of My Ugly Clementine

My Ugly Clementine


  • 02/24/2021
  • 25 min

About this Episode

Three members of My Ugly Clementine, the latest winners of IMPALA’s Album of the Year Award, talk about their debut album, “Vitamin C,” what it means to be a non-male band, challenging stereotypes, as well as their plans for playing live. The 20MinutesWith host Juliana Koranteng also discovers what Sophie Lindinger, Mira Lu Kovacs and Nastasja Ronck have in store for the future and, as always, what’s on their playlists.On Nastasja’s playlist: Arlo Parks, Claud, The Weather Station, Aldous Harding, Phoebe Bridgers, Big Thief, alyona alyonaOn Sophie’s playlist: Perfume Genius, Fleet Foxes, Julia Jacklin, Sharon Van Etten On Mira’s playlist: Nina Simone, Tom Waits, Adrianne Lenker, Blake Mills, Fiona Apple  Be sure to listen to MUC’s award winning album, Vitamin C!


Marius Mihalache 18:22 04/07/2021
Michel Lambot 22:51 03/31/2021
Paul Pacifico 24:00 03/25/2021
Jane Golding and Mark Kitcatt 30:49 03/15/2021
Kees van Weijen 20:14 03/03/2021
My Ugly Clementine 25:39 02/24/2021
Remi Harris 19:37 02/18/2021
Jérôme Roger 16:58 02/05/2021
Gee Davy 19:51 01/22/2021
Jörg Heidemann 19:38 01/15/2021