Artist picture of Plastik Funk

Plastik Funk

13 806 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Plastik Funk na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

Who Plastik Funk, Tujamo 03:09
Juice Plastik Funk, Toxic Joy, Neiv 02:37
Coming Home Plastik Funk, Jay Hardway 03:15
Groove Tonight Mr. Belt & Wezol, Plastik Funk, Tim Morrison 02:51
Thinking About You Plastik Funk, Cat Dealers 03:07
Go Stupid Quintino, Plastik Funk 02:50
Sideways Plastik Funk, Rudeejay, Crooked Bangs 02:47
Blue Monday Plastik Funk, Kurd Maverick 03:15
Crazy Nervo, Plastik Funk, Elle Vee 02:59
All for You Plastik Funk, Adam Joseph 03:39

Último lançamento

Novos lançamentos de Plastik Funk na Deezer

Álbuns populares

Plastik Funk: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Plastik Funk


Plastik Funk: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Plastik Funk na Deezer


House and electronic DJ act Plastik Funk formed in Germany in 2002. They are best known for the 2014 hit single “Dr. Who” (featuring Tujamo and Sneakbo). Initially comprised of Rafael Ximenez-Carrillo – originally from Madrid - and Tokyo-born Mikio Gruschinske, the duo met while in high school. They were DJs at different clubs but eventually came together as Plastik Funk. Originally, their DJ sets were focused on hip-hop but they soon switched to house music, inspired by artists like Frankie Knuckles. They released their debut EP, Do It Right, in 2003 and toured Germany. They continued to release a series of singles and remixes on various labels including “Round and Round” (featuring Irma Derby), “Let Me See Your Hands” (featuring Dollarman), “Show Me What You Got” (featuring Alexandra Prince), and a cover of C+C Music Factory’s “Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)”, which became a hit in 2006. With their singles making appearances on international dance charts, the duo were asked to remix tracks by a variety of artists including Robyn, Shaggy, David Guetta, and Deadmau5. In 2012, Plastik Funk collaborated with Tujamo on the single “Who”. The single brought them international attention. They began touring the world and eventually relocated to Spain. In 2014, “Who” was remixed and reissued as “Dr. Who” featuring British rapper Sneakbo. The song was a huge hit (again), especially in the UK, where it reached Number 21 on the charts. Eventually, Gruschinske had to bow out of live performances for health reasons but Ximenez-Carrillo continued to perform under the Plastik Funk name. Plastik Funk continued to release a series of singles including a cover of the Pointer Sisters’ “Dare Me”, a 2020 collaboration with NERVO and Tim Morrison.