Artist picture of Casiopea


7 007 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Casiopea na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

Midnight Rendezvous Casiopea 05:23
Princess Moon Casiopea 04:53
Space Road Casiopea 05:14
Asayake Casiopea 04:58
Domino Line Casiopea 07:23
Black Joke Casiopea 04:16
Time Limit Casiopea 03:07
Tears Of The Star Casiopea 04:32
Swallow Casiopea 04:26
Sunnyside Feelin' Casiopea 04:13

Último lançamento

Novos lançamentos de Casiopea na Deezer

Vida Pasajera

por Casiopea


11 fãs

Álbuns populares

Casiopea: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Casiopea


Casiopea: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Casiopea na Deezer

Para todos os moods


Originally formed in Tokyo, Japan in 1976, Casiopea is a jazz fusion band led by guitarist Issei Noro, the only constant member since their inception. The band’s line-up has remained fluid over the years, with each member leaving their own unique musical stamp on over 40 albums released in a career that has lasted over four decades. Casiopea has gone through three distinct phases: Casiopea (1976-1989), Casiopea 2nd (1990-2006), and Casiopea 3rd (2012 – the present). The group released their self-titled debut album in 1979 featuring guest appearances by David Sanborn and the Brecker Brothers (Randy and Michael). They quickly followed that album with Super Flight (1979), Thunder Live (1980), Make Up City (1980), and Eyes of the Mind (1981). The final album by the first phase of the band was Casiopea World Live ’88. The first album issued by Casiopea 2nd was their 1990 release The Party. The final release from the group before a long hiatus was 2005’s Signal. Issei Noro brought together a new line-up and Casiopea 3rd created the album Live Liftoff 2012 (2013). During their career, the band has also had several offshoot bands form in their shadow including Ottottrio, Casiopea vs. The Square, Pegasus, Inspirits, and Synchronized DNA. While Issei Noro has remained in the line-up since the beginning, many talented musicians have passed through the band including Minoru Mukaiya (keyboards), Tetsuo Sakurai (bass), Akira Jimbo (drums), Kiyomi Otaka (keyboards), Yoshihiro Naruse (bass) and others.