Artist picture of Amyl and The Sniffers

Amyl and The Sniffers

8 844 fãs

Top músicas do artista

Security Amyl and The Sniffers 03:47
Guided by Angels Amyl and The Sniffers 02:59
Hertz Amyl and The Sniffers 02:33
Choices Amyl and The Sniffers 02:20
Freaks to the Front Amyl and The Sniffers 01:41
No More Tears Amyl and The Sniffers 02:57
Maggot Amyl and The Sniffers 03:21
Capital Amyl and The Sniffers 02:45
Knifey Amyl and The Sniffers 03:30
Don't Need a Cunt (Like You to Love Me) Amyl and The Sniffers 01:31

Lançamento mais popular

Guided by Angels


Freaks to the Front




Artistas semelhantes


Para todos os moods


Australia's Amyl and the Sniffers embody the transgressive essence of punk rock and the hedonistic spirit of speedy garage-rock while also claiming a Number 2 album and an ARIA Music Award among their achievements. Vocalist Amy Taylor, drummer Bryce Wilson, guitarist Dec Martens and bassist Fergus Rom assembled in Melbourne, Australia in 2016 and launched Amyl and the Sniffers – whose name is a nod to the inhalant drug known as poppers – with a debut EP, Giddy Up, that year. A follow-up EP, Big Attraction, came in 2017 and their rip-roaring self-titled debut landed in May 2019 on Rough Trade Records. Joining Australia's weighty lineage of pub-rock and thrashy garage-punk heroes like fellow Melbourne group Eddy Current Suppression Ring, the LP was produced with former Add N to (X) drummer Ross Orton and hit Number 22 in Australia and Number 91 on the UK Albums Chart. They picked up the ARIA Music Award for Best Rock Album and in February 2020, the LP was nominated for the Australian Music Prize of 2019. Amyl and the Sniffers dropped their second album, Comfort to Me, in July 2021, which was produced by Courtney Barnett collaborator Dan Luscombe.