Artist picture of Seatbelts


3 935 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Seatbelts na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

Tank! Seatbelts 03:30
Waltz for Zizi Seatbelts 03:29
Bad Dog No Biscuits Seatbelts 04:10
Rush Seatbelts 03:34
Spokey Dokey Seatbelts 04:05
Memory Seatbelts 01:31
"Real Folk Blues" For these days Seatbelts, YOKO KANNO, Hitoshi Watanabe, Tsuneo Imahori 04:22
Cat Blues Seatbelts 02:37
What Planet Is This. Seatbelts 02:45
Road to the West Seatbelts 02:55

Lançamento mais popular

Novos lançamentos de Seatbelts na Deezer

A Day in the Bebop
Kickin' Colt
A Hole to the Universe
What Planet is This??

Álbuns populares

Seatbelts: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Seatbelts


Seatbelts: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Seatbelts na Deezer


Formed in Tokyo, Japan in 1998, Seatbelts is a band led by Yoko Kanno, a composer and keyboardist best known for her work on soundtracks for anime films, video games, television series, adverts, and live-action motion pictures. She began her career by composing the soundtrack to the 1986 video game Nobunaga’s Ambition. Yoko Kanno continued to compose and perform music for soundtracks, but when presented with scoring the anime series Cowboy Bebop in 1998, she brought together a group of musicians to help record the music. Naming the band Seatbelts, they performed a myriad of styles including jazz, rock, blues, funk, electronic, and J-pop. Seatbelts released three albums in 1998 – Cowboy Bebop, Cowboy Bebop Vitaminless, and Cowboy Bebop No Disc – followed by Cowboy Bebop Blue (1999), Ask DNA (2001) and Future Blues (2001), which featured “No Reply”. There was also a series of remix compilations, a boxed set, and a collection called Cowboy Bebop Tank! THE! BEST! (2004). While Yoko Kanno continued her career, the Seatbelts project remained dormant until they re-appeared during the COVID-19 pandemic in April 2020. They re-recorded “The Real Folk Blues”, the ending theme of Cowboy Bebop, to raise funds for COVID-19 relief.