Artist picture of Edguy


88 500 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Edguy na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

Tears of a Mandrake Edguy 07:11
Vain Glory Opera Edguy 06:10
Land of the Miracle Edguy 06:32
Save Me Edguy 03:47
King of Fools Edguy 04:22
We Don't Need a Hero Edguy 05:31
Mysteria Edguy 05:45
The Piper Never Dies Edguy 10:07
Down to the Devil Edguy 05:28
The Headless Game Edguy 05:31

Lançamento mais popular

Novos lançamentos de Edguy na Deezer

Tears of a Mandrake
Golden Dawn
All the Clowns

Álbuns populares

Edguy: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Edguy


Edguy: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Edguy na Deezer

Para todos os moods


The power metal band Edguy formed in Fulda, Germany, in 1992. At the time, the band's founding members — Tobias Sammet, Jens Ludwig, Dominik Storch, and Dirk Saue — were young teenagers who'd met as classmates. They released two demo recordings, Evil Minded and Children of Steel, in 1994, followed by another demo, The Savage Poetry, in 1995. Following 1997's Kingdom of Madness and 1998's Vain Glory Opera, Edguy reached the German charts for the first time with Theater of Salvation, which peaked at number 66 in Germany and number 55 in Sweden upon its release in 1999. Savage Poetry was rearranged, re-recorded, and reissued in 2000, reaching 79 in Germany. With 2001's Mandrake, Edguy entered a new era of commercial success in Germany, where the album climbed to number 19. Hellfire Club, the band's first album to be released by Nuclear Blast Records, featured symphonic arrangements from the Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg orchestra, resulting in a powerful sound that reached the Top 100 in six European countries. Rocket Ride climbed to number 8 in 2006, giving the band its first Top 10 entry. Edguy returned to the Top 10 with 2011's Age of the Joker (number 3) and 2014's Space Police: Defenders of the Crown (number 2). Five new songs appeared on the band's 2017 compilation Monuments, which charted at number 6 in Germany, and Edguy toured intermittently before announcing a hiatus in 2020.