Artist picture of Killswitch Engage

Killswitch Engage

314 876 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Killswitch Engage na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

My Curse Killswitch Engage 04:04
The End of Heartache Killswitch Engage 04:58
Holy Diver Killswitch Engage 04:10
The Arms of Sorrow Killswitch Engage 03:44
Rose of Sharyn Killswitch Engage 03:36
Unleashed Killswitch Engage 04:35
My Last Serenade Killswitch Engage 04:15
This Fire Killswitch Engage 03:09
In Due Time Killswitch Engage 03:17
The Signal Fire (feat. Howard Jones) Killswitch Engage, Howard Jones 03:05

Lançamento mais popular

Novos lançamentos de Killswitch Engage na Deezer

Daylight Dies
This Is Absolution
The Arms of Sorrow

Álbuns populares

Killswitch Engage: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Killswitch Engage


Killswitch Engage: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Killswitch Engage na Deezer


Formed from previous members of metal bands Overcast and Aftershock, Killswitch Engage's furious thrashing helped pioneer a slightly more melodic style of metalcore. Named after an episode of 'The X-Files', their hurtling rhythms and contrasting vocal growls gradually built a following, with their first two albums 'Killswitch Engage' (2000) and 'Alive Or Just Breathing' (2002) causing a stir on the underground scene.

The band has faced many line-up changes over the years, with vocalist Jesse Leach departing the band suddenly in 2002 due to personal difficulties. Howard Jones from Blood Has Been Shed was welcomed on board to fill Leach's role. In 2003, Justin Foley joined on drums, replacing Tom Gomes. During this time the band played Ozzfest, Headbangers Ball and supported Anthrax before making a huge breakthrough with third album 'The End of Heartache' (2004) charting at number 21 in the US and earning a Grammy nomination. The title track was featured in the main soundtrack for the 2004 action horror 'Resident Evil: Apocalypse'.

'As Daylight Dies' (2006) produced the successful cover single 'Holy Diver' and 'My Curse', before the band's fifth album, again titled 'Killswitch Engage' (2009), shot to number seven in the US charts and broke into the UK Top 30. In 2012, Jones left the band and Leach returned on vocals. They then released their sixth studio album 'Disarm the Descent' in 2013, which peaked at number one on the US Top Hard Rock Albums Chart and the Top Rock Albums Chart. 'Incarnate' followed in 2016 and reached number six on the Billboard 200 and number ten in the UK.

In 2019 the band returned with their eighth studio album 'Atonement' containing the track 'The Signal Fire' featuring vocals from ex-frontman Jones.