Artist picture of Perfect Stranger

Perfect Stranger

17 659 fãs

Top músicas do artista

Six Feet Under Perfect Stranger 10:23
Perfect Ace Ace Ventura, Perfect Stranger 09:02
Perfect Hook Captain Hook, Perfect Stranger 07:57
Space Jahnun Out of Orbit, Perfect Stranger 08:25
Perfect Hook Captain Hook, Perfect Stranger 08:50
No 1 Perfect Stranger 08:43
Small Beginnings Perfect Stranger, Child 08:37
Time Warp Perfect Stranger 09:54
Small Beginnings Perfect Stranger, Child 06:20
Our Time Liquid Soul, Perfect Stranger 06:28

Último lançamento

Artistas semelhantes

Para todos os moods


The Texas-based country music group Perfect Stranger was formed in the late 80s by singer Steve Murray, guitarist Richard Raines, bassist Shayne Morrison, and drummer Andy Ginn. Even though they started their career in 1986 by performing in various clubs and rodeos, it wasn't until 1994 that they independently released their studio debut, It's Up to You. Driven by the Top 5 country hit "You Have the Right to Remain Silent," It's Up to You was picked up by Curb Records and re-released a year later under the name You Have the Right to Remain Silent. The full-length reached Number 7 on the Hot Country Albums chart and earned them a nomination for Top New Vocal Group at the ACM Awards in 1996. Despite some slight modifications to its lineup in the following years, the group continued to release singles like "Fire When Ready" (1997) and "A Little Bit More of Your Love" (1999), both included in The Hits (2001), their second and last album for Curb. By the time their third full-length Shake the World appeared in 2009, Shayne Morrison was the only remaining original member of the band. Steve Murray and Richard Raines would briefly re-join Perfect Stranger in 2010, but the group would go on hiatus once again soon after. On June 1, 2013, Richard Raines passed away at the age of 48 following a long battle with depression.