Artist picture of Mad Season

Mad Season

44 109 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Mad Season na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

I Don't Know Anything Mad Season 05:00
River Of Deceit Mad Season 05:02
Wake Up Mad Season 07:36
Long Gone Day Mad Season 04:49
I'm Above Mad Season 05:44
Artificial Red Mad Season 06:15
X-Ray Mind Mad Season 05:11
Slip Away Mad Season 05:38
Wake Up Mad Season 07:38
Lifeless Dead Mad Season 04:26

Lançamento mais popular

Novos lançamentos de Mad Season na Deezer

Wake Up
X-Ray Mind
River of Deceit
I'm Above

Álbuns populares

Mad Season: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Mad Season


Mad Season: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Mad Season na Deezer


Mad Season was the name of a group of Seattle rock musicians who joined together for one album release titled 'Above' in 1995 after gaining fame with other bands. The band, which played what was termed grunge rock, featured lead guitarist Mike McCready from Pearl Jam, singer and rhythm guitarist Layne Staley from Alice in Chains, bassist John Walker Saunders from The Walkabouts and drummer Barrett Martin from Screaming Trees. The album peaked at number 24 on the Billboard 200 and produced two singles, 'River of Deceit', which went to number two on Billboard's Mainstream Rock Songs Chart and 'I Don't Know Anything', which reached number 20.

There were no more recordings although once or twice there were rumours of further releases that did not come to fruition. John Baker Saunders died in 1999 aged 43 and Layne Staley died in 2002 aged 34, both reportedly from drug overdoses. A remasterd version of their album was released in 2013 with a DVD of a live concert. McCready and Martin performed as Mad Season on the 2015 album 'Sonic Evolution' with the Seattle Symphony. It reached number five on the Billboard Classical Albums Chart.