Artist picture of The Smile

The Smile

27 739 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de The Smile na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

Teleharmonic The Smile 05:10
The Smoke The Smile 03:39
Wall Of Eyes The Smile 05:05
Free In The Knowledge The Smile 04:12
Pana-vision The Smile 04:08
Skrting On The Surface The Smile 05:31
Read The Room The Smile 05:14
Under Our Pillows The Smile 06:14
Friend Of A Friend The Smile 04:35
A Hairdryer The Smile 05:17

Último lançamento

Novos lançamentos de The Smile na Deezer

Wall Of Eyes

por The Smile


10899 fãs

Álbuns populares

The Smile: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a The Smile


The Smile: Playlists e Músicas


When the Covid-19 pandemic brought Radiohead's touring operations to a halt in 2020, bandmates Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood continued working together as members of The Smile, an ambitious side project also featuring Sons of Kemet's Tom Skinner. Formed in Oxfordshire, England, the band made its debut in May 2021, with the band performing for a virtual audience via digital livestream. Meanwhile, The Smile also began recording an album with Radiohead's longtime producer, Nigel Godrich, mixing together genres like British rock, post-punk, and electronic music. By early 2022, they'd begun performing live shows in London, with Skinner playing drums and the two Radiohead musicians rotating between a variety of stringed instruments and synthesizers. "You Will Never Work in Television Again," the band's debut single, was released in January 2022, with critics comparing its sound to that of Sonic Youth and Mission of Burma. A second single, "The Smoke," followed later that month, with "Skirting on the Surface" and "Pana-Vision" both arriving during the spring. A Light for Attracting Attention, The Smile's debut album, was announced on April 20 and released the following month, its arrival coinciding with The Smile's first European tour. A Light for Attracting Attention charted in multiple countries, peaking at number 5 in the UK, number 19 in the US, and number 3 in the Netherlands. After the release of the concert EPs The Smile (Live at Montreux Jazz Festival, July 2022) and Europe: Live Recordings 2022, the group began working on a second full-length record. The result, Wall of Eyes, was released in early 2024 and featured the single "Bending Hectic."