Artist picture of Dallas String Quartet

Dallas String Quartet

1 347 fãs

Top músicas do artista

Sweet Dreams Dallas String Quartet 03:09
Sweet Child O' Mine (Live) Dallas String Quartet 03:31
Bittersweet Symphony Dallas String Quartet 03:26
A Thousand Years Dallas String Quartet 04:27
You Are The Reason The Piano Guys, Dallas String Quartet 03:55
Yesterday Dallas String Quartet 03:12
Yellow Dallas String Quartet 03:54
Eleanor Rigby Dallas String Quartet 03:24
Clocks Dallas String Quartet 02:53
Viva La Vida Dallas String Quartet 04:12

Último lançamento

Artistas semelhantes

Para todos os moods


Formed in Dallas, Texas in 2007, the Dallas String Quartet was founded by violist and composer Ion Zanca. The classical crossover ensemble  also features violinists Melissa Priller and Anastasiia Mazurok, and bassist Young Heo. While earning his master’s degree at Southern Methodist University in Dallas, Ion Zanca formed the original line-up of the string quartet, and they began to perform at private events. Rather than stick to a repertoire of strictly classical music, the quartet  played their interpretations of rock and pop hits by artists such as Coldplay, The Beatles, The Verve, Eurythmics, and others. The Dallas String Quartet’s debut album, Eclectric, was released in 2010 and featured their popular cover of The Verve’s “Bittersweet Symphony.” The Dallas String Quartet became popular on social media, earning millions of views and streams in the process. Their sophomore album, Red, was released in 2011 and included their interpretations of songs by artists like Adele and Maroon 5. After several tours, the ensemble returned with the album Between Us (2013), which included covers of Michael Jackson’s “Thriller,” Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody”, and Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky.” Further albums included DSQ (2016), DSQ Live in Concert (2018), and A Very Merry Christmas with Dallas String Quartet (2019). The Dallas String Quartet also released a series of singles including covers of Dua Lipa’s “Don’t Start Now” (2020) and Billy Eilish’s “When the Party’s Over” (2021). In 2021, they collaborated with The Piano Guys on the track “You Are the Reason,” which appeared on The Piano Guys’ Chill album. The Dallas String Quartet returned in 2022 with the album Love Always, which rose to Number 2 on the Classical Albums chart.