Artist picture of Chromeo


150 708 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Chromeo na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

Heartbreaker Purple Disco Machine, Chromeo 03:50
Jealous (I Ain't With It) Chromeo 03:48
Over Your Shoulder Chromeo 04:32
Fancy Footwork Chromeo 03:18
Heartbreaker Purple Disco Machine, Chromeo 06:18
Slumming It Chromeo 04:30
Bedroom Calling, Pt. 2 (feat. The-Dream) Chromeo, The-Dream 03:21
Lost And Found Chromeo 03:34
Checklist (feat. Chromeo) MAX, Chromeo 02:15
Come Alive (feat. Toro y Moi) Chromeo, Toro Y Moi 03:58

Último lançamento

Novos lançamentos de Chromeo na Deezer

Álbuns populares

Chromeo: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Chromeo


Chromeo: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Chromeo na Deezer

Para todos os moods


Celebrating 1980s synth sounds, glossy production and glitterball glamour, Chromeo's signature brand of infectious, retro dance music paved the way for the naughties revival in disco-pop which hugely influenced the funky, nostalgic sounds that later took over the charts, clubs, and airwaves. Childhood Montreal friend David Macklovitch and Patrick Gemayel started out making hip-hop tracks together in their teens and later released homemade, DIY dance beats through Tiga's label Turbo Recordings. Making their name as remixers, they became one of the first acts to be championed by bloggers in the mid-2000s and their early albums She's In Control (2004) and Fancy Footwork (2007) were compared to the likes of Daft Punk, LCD Soundsystem, and Hot Chip. La Roux's Elly Jackson and Solange Knowles featured on their breakthrough album Business Casual (2010) and their sexy, strutting sound arguably went on to influence Robin Thicke's massive hit "Blurred Lines" and Daft Punk's "Get Lucky," before they finally crossed over and reached Number 11 in the US charts with acclaimed fourth album White Women (2014). Taking their craft up a notch, for their next album they were joined by a cast of A-list rap vocal contributors that included The-Dream, French Montana and Setfflon Don, as well as production expertise from the likes of Raphael Saadiq, Rodney Jerkins and Pino Palladino. Head over Heels was released in June 2018 and charted at number 91 on the US Billboard 200 chart and number 74 in Canada. The group launched their own label, Juliet Records, in 2020 and christened it with the release of the Bend the Rules (Deluxe) compilation in 2021. In 2023, the pair released an album with A-Trak and Ric Wilson called Clusterfunk, while the follow-up to Head over Heels arrived in February 2024 via their sixth studio album Adult Contemporary, comprising previously released singles "Personal Effects," "Replacements" featuring La Roux and "(I Don’t Need A) New Girl."