Artist picture of Candlemass


26 136 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Candlemass na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

Bewitched Candlemass 06:36
Solitude Candlemass 05:38
Demons Gate Candlemass 09:12
The Well Of Souls Candlemass 07:26
Under the Oak Candlemass 06:54
Dark Reflections Candlemass 05:05
Mirror Mirror Candlemass 06:15
At The Gallows End Candlemass 05:46
Crystal Ball Candlemass 05:23
A Sorcerer's Pledge Candlemass 08:12

Lançamento mais popular

Novos lançamentos de Candlemass na Deezer

Demons Gate
Crystal Ball
Black Stone Wielder

Álbuns populares

Candlemass: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Candlemass


Candlemass: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Candlemass na Deezer


As pioneers of contemporary doom metal, Candlemass emerged during the 1980s with a thick, heavy sound that made room for classical influences, operatic vocals, and bombastic guitars. The group formed in Stockholm, Sweden, in 1982. Initially known as "Nemesis," the group had adopted its permanent moniker by the time Epicus Doomicus Metallicus marked Candlemass' official debut in 1986. Vocalist Johan Längqvist left after its release and was replaced with Messiah Marcolin, who appeared on 1987's Nightfall. Lineup changes became a permanent part of Candlemass' existence, but the shifting roster did little to slow the band's momentum, which hit new peaks with releases like 1988's Ancient Dreams, 1989's Tales of Creation, and 1992's Chapter VI, all three of which were Top 50 hits in Sweden. Thomas Vikström fronted the band during the early-'90s, with Bjorn Flodqvist taking the helm during the decade's latter half. During the early 2000s, the band's lineup saw a return of several key members, including Messiah Marcolin. This version of the band hit a new peak with 2005's self-titled Candlemass, which reached Number 7 in Sweden and won the band a Swedish Grammy. Robert Lowe became the band's new singer in 2007 and remained in the lineup through 2012's Psalms for the Dead, which peaked at Number 19 on the Swedish charts. Johan Langquist, the group's co-founding vocalist, returned in 2018 and appeared on the following year's The Door to Doom, which was hailed as a return to form. Three year later, Sweet Evil Sun arrived in 2022.