Artist picture of Yu-Peng Chen

Yu-Peng Chen

2 823 fãs

Top músicas do artista

Lovers' Oath Yu-Peng Chen, HOYO-MiX 01:19
Dream Aria Yu-Peng Chen, HOYO-MiX 01:38
Rex Incognito Yu-Peng Chen, HOYO-MiX 01:48
Happy Journey Yu-Peng Chen, HOYO-MiX 02:32
Inazuma Yu-Peng Chen, HOYO-MiX 05:29
Winding River Yu-Peng Chen, HOYO-MiX 01:03
Caelestinum Finale Termini Yu-Peng Chen, HOYO-MiX 03:28
Slight Distress Yu-Peng Chen, HOYO-MiX 02:21
Genshin Impact Main Theme Yu-Peng Chen, HOYO-MiX 01:46
Rapid as Wildfires Yu-Peng Chen, HOYO-MiX 04:19

Último lançamento

Artistas semelhantes

Para todos os moods


Born in Shanghai on January 15, 1984, Yu-Peng Chen is a versatile Chinese songwriter who has composed music for Cantopop artists, films, video games, television shows, and symphonies. He honed his craft at the Shanghai Conservatory of Music and began composing award-winning soundtracks during the 2010s. One of his earliest projects, 2012's The Last Tycoon, earned him a Chinese Academy Award nomination, which increased his popularity throughout the country. Yu-Peng Chen then composed the music for box office hits like 2014's From Vegas to Macau, 2014's The House That Never Dies, 2015's From Vegas to Macau II, 2016's Phantom Of The Theatre, and 2017's On Fallen Wings, often collaborating with orchestras like the London Philharmonic Orchestra, the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra, and the Budapest Film Symphony Orchestra along the way. He continued receiving accolades during the decade's final stretch, winning a Golden Deer Award with his score for the 2017 film The Founding of an Army and earning another Chinese Academy Award nomination for 2018's Li Bao Guo. His work on the 2020 video game Genshin Impact was similarly popular, with the game quickly becoming one of the highest-selling mobile games in history.