Artist picture of Kevin Penkin

Kevin Penkin

985 fans

Artist's top tracks

GRAVITY FT. ARNOR DAN Kevin Penkin 05:13
MAGINA x FORCE Kevin Penkin, Emi Evans 02:21
Those Everyday Feels Kevin Penkin 01:15
Adventure Through the Light Kevin Penkin 01:29
Depths of the Abyss Kevin Penkin 02:15
In the Blind Kevin Penkin 02:19
Gallantry and Recapitulation Kevin Penkin 02:39
Recharge Kevin Penkin 00:36
Riko's Theme Kevin Penkin 02:54
New World Kevin Penkin 01:59

Similar artists

For every mood


Born in Perth, Australia on May 22, 1992, composer, and musician Kevin Penkin is best known for his scores for anime features and video games. An avid gamer when he was young, his interest was piqued when he first heard the music featured on the 2002 video game Metroid Prime. Nine years later, he began his film composing career when he scored the soundtracks for two short films in 2011: Play Lunch and The Adventures of Chipman and Biscuit Boy. More significantly, he also composed the music for the 2011 video game Jūzaengi: Engetsu Sangokuden, his first collaboration with Japanese musician and composer Nobuo Uematsu. The pair continued to collaborate in the future on titles such as Norn9 (2013). After graduating from Edith Cowan University’s Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts in 2013 and the Royal College of Music in 2015, Kevin Penkin continued working on scores for video games while also breaking into the anime world by scoring such films as Under the Dog (2016), Norn9 (2016), Made in Abyss (2017), The Rising of the Shield Hero (2019), Tower of God (2020), and Legend of Mana: The Teardrop Crystal (2022). His video game work during this period included Florence (2018), Nostos (2019), Necrobarista (2020), Grow: Song of the Evertree (2021), and songs from Sin Chronicle (2022).