Artist picture of Airbag


6 678 fans

Listen to all of Airbag's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Tyrants and Kings Airbag 06:47
Erase Airbag 07:50
Dysphoria Airbag 10:38
Awakening Airbag 06:44
Tear it Down Airbag 15:00
A Day at the Beach (Part 1) Airbag 03:54
Colours Airbag 08:07
Never Coming Home Airbag 09:00
Broken Airbag 07:07
Into the Unknown Airbag 10:27

Latest release

New releases from Airbag on Deezer

The Century of the Self

by Airbag


271 fans

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Airbag

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Airbag

For every mood


Norwegian prog-rockers Airbag began playing together in Oslo in 1994. Known for their atmospheric music reminiscent of Pink Floyd and Porcupine Tree, the band's lineup consolidated in the late 1990s/early 2000s, featuring guitarist/singer Asle Tostrup, guitarist Bjørn Riis, drummer Joachim Slikker, bass player Anders Hovdan, and keyboardist Jørgen Hagen. Initially performing in a Pink Floyd cover band, they soon developed their own sound, marked by a blend of progressive rock with elements of ambient music and art rock. Airbag's journey in recording began with their first demo in 2000, followed by several EPs including Come On In in 2004, Sounds That I Hear in 2006, and Safetree in November of the same year. These releases were initially available via their website, attracting about 200,000 downloads and showing their growing popularity. In 2008, Airbag signed with the Norwegian independent label Karisma Records. Their debut album Identity, released in April 2009 in Norway and later internationally, featured re-recorded tracks from their EPs. Henrik Fossum joined as the new drummer in November 2010. Their second album, All Rights Removed, came out in October 2011 and found the band taking their signature style of elegiac ambient-prog rock even further. The guitar-centric The Greatest Show on Earth arrived in 2013 and Disconnected, their first release for Karisma Records, came out in 2016. Airbag returned four years later with A Day at the Beach, their first album as a trio following Hagen and Hovdan's departure, which peaked at number 84 on the German charts. 2021 saw the release of the live LP A Day in the Studio / Unplugged in Oslo. In 2024, the trio delivered their sixth full-length album, The Century of the Self