Artist picture of Smash Mouth

Smash Mouth

80 794 fans

Listen to all of Smash Mouth's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

All Star Smash Mouth 03:20
I'm A Believer Smash Mouth 03:03
Walkin' On The Sun Smash Mouth 03:26
Hot Smash Mouth 02:31
Why Can't We Be Friends Smash Mouth 04:46
Can't Get Enough Of You Baby Smash Mouth 02:31
All Star Smash Mouth, Breathe Carolina 03:37
Satellite Smash Mouth 03:37
All Star Smash Mouth, Owl City 04:30
I'm A Believer Smash Mouth 03:12

Latest release

New releases from Smash Mouth on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Smash Mouth

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Smash Mouth


Playlists & music by Smash Mouth

Featured in

Listen to Smash Mouth on Deezer

For every mood


Formed in San Jose, California in 1994, alternative rock hitmakers Smash Mouth’s first line-up was comprised of vocalist Steve Harwell, bassist Paul De Lisle, guitarist Greg Camp, and drummer Kevin Coleman. While the group has gone through many drummers, Harwell, Camp, and De Lisle remained the core of the group throughout most of their existence. The group's first album, Fush Yu Mang, hit the shelves in 1997 and included the first single “Walkin' On the Sun,” which was a commercial success. The single pushed the album to its platinum status, and they quickly developed a devoted group of fans. Further hits came for which the band became well known, including the alt-rock classic “All Star” from their 1999 sophomore album Astro Lounge. “All Star” was featured on several film soundtracks, further increasing the group's popularity. Their self-titled third album was released in 2001 and included their hit version of The Monkees’ “I’m A Believer,” which was featured in the hit film Shrek (along with “All Star”). However, the band’s hit streak ended for the band and their next three studio albums - Get the Picture? (2003), the holiday-themed The Gift of Rock (2005), and Summer Girl (2006) - were not commercially successful although they remained a popular concert draw. Smash Mouth left Interscope Records and their lineup began to change with Camp leaving in 2008 although he returned off and on through 2019. Six years after the release of Summer Girl, the band returned with the album Magic (2012), which was not a commercial success. Several compilation albums were released, and the band continued to tour, but after some controversial performances by vocalist Steve Harwell, he resigned from the band in October 2021 due to ongoing health issues. Smash Mouth replaced him with vocalist Zach Goode, who had already been filling in for Harwell when he was too ill to perform. On September 4, 2023, Steve Harwell died of liver failure.