Artist picture of Mikel Erentxun

Mikel Erentxun

20 297 fans

Listen to all of Mikel Erentxun's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Mañana Mikel Erentxun 04:49
Esta luz nunca se apagará Mikel Erentxun 03:23
A un minuto de ti Mikel Erentxun 03:53
Intacto (feat. Quique González) Mikel Erentxun, Quique González 05:13
California Mikel Erentxun 02:56
En algún lugar (feat. Santi Balmes & Víctor Cabezuelo) Mikel Erentxun, Santi Balmes, Víctor Cabezuelo 03:58
Rara vez Mikel Erentxun 04:39
El cielo es del color de las hormigas Mikel Erentxun 02:56
Mañana (feat. Zahara & Leiva) Mikel Erentxun, Leiva, Zahara 04:39
Lo Niego Todo Mikel Erentxun, Rufus T. Firefly 04:45

Latest release

New releases from Mikel Erentxun on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Mikel Erentxun

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Mikel Erentxun


Playlists & music by Mikel Erentxun

Featured in

Listen to Mikel Erentxun on Deezer


Mikel Erentxun is a Spanish singer and songwriter. He was born on February 23, 1965, in Caracas, Venezuela, but he has lived in San Sebastian, Spain, from a very early age. Starting in 1984, Erentxun led the group Duncan Dhu as the band’s official vocalist and leader, along with Diego Vasallo and Juan Ramón Viles. Duncan Dhu is considered one of the most important and influential bands of Spanish-language rock music of the 1980s, having produced a string of enduring classics such as "Cien Gaviotas," "En Algún Lugar," and "Jardín de Rosas." The group released a total of 8 albums over the course of their career, becoming one of the longest-running bands in Spanish rock and pop. Starting in 1992, Mikel Erentxun also had a solo career, kicking it off with the 1992 album Naufragios. His solo work would tend to have a more acoustic-leaning sound, contrasted with the more synthetic and electric sound of Duncan Dhu. This is especially relevant to the Naufragios track “A un Minuto de Ti,” which would go on to be one of his most successful solo songs. He would continue releasing music with Duncan Dhu while still keeping his solo career going in parallel, up to the band’s breakup in 2001. Over the course of the following years he released a string of well-received albums such as El abrazo del Erizo (1995), Acróbatas (1998), Te Dejas Ver (2000), Ciudades de Paso (2003), 24 Golpes (2012), and El Hombre Sin Sombra (2017). In 2021, Mikel Erentxun issued the album Amigos de Guardia, a collection of re-recordings of some of his most popular songs featuring cameos by Enrique Bunbury, Andrés Calamaro, and Amaia, among others.