Artist picture of Alex Velea

Alex Velea

149 944 fans

Similar artists



With his great vocal abilities, dynamic sound, dancing and acting skills, and in wonderful physical shape, Alex has instantly won the love of Romanian music lovers. In 2006 Alex released his first album: Yamasha. The album is a mix of R&B, hip-hop and pop music and is described by the artist as being a material that reflects his life experience, thoughts and feelings. Yamasha has brought Alex a gold record and the awards for “Best show“, “Best male” and “Best new artist“. The album Yamasha features 4 number one singles: • Yamasha • Dragoste la prima vedere • Doamna mea • Daca dragostea dispare In 2009, Alex released two more no.1 singles “Doar ea” and “Secret”. Also in 2009, Alex Velea entered Radio Killer’s production team, under the name Crocodealer. The Radio Killer project had a huge success in Romania and in other European countries like Russia, Ukraine, Germany, Turkey, Italy, Poland, France. In the same year, Alex made his acting debut starring in the film “Un film Simplu”. The artist played the role of a dangerous, but very funny outlaw. In April 2010, Alex released Don’t Say It’s Over. The music video features a special choreography which represented the dance for the biggest FLASH MOB in Romania. The flash mob was set for the 13th of June 2010, in Piata Constitutiei, Bucharest. Don’t say it’s over – was licensed also in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, France, Hungary, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Norway, and so on. Alex’s success as a solo artist has brought him many collaborations with other Romanian artists Alex featuring: Anda Adam – Selecta Mandinga – Cand sunt cu tine Connect-R – Daca dragostea dispare CIA – Mai vrei Smiley,Marius Moga & Baxter – Am bani de dat Puya – Secret Grasu XXL – Turnin’ Deepside Deejays – Around the world. In September 2011, Alex Velea released Whisper. Whisper is the latest single released by Alex and announces his future album, aimed to be launched this fall. The album will contain 15 fresh tracks and will be produced by HaHaHa Production.