Artist picture of Porno For Pyros

Porno For Pyros

6 900 fans

Listen to all of Porno For Pyros's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Pets Porno For Pyros 03:36
Little Me Porno For Pyros 03:09
Sadness Porno For Pyros 02:33
Porno for Pyros Porno For Pyros 03:07
Meija Porno For Pyros 03:13
Orgasm Porno For Pyros 04:28
Fingernail Porno For Pyros 04:34
Black Girlfriend Porno For Pyros 04:34
Dogs Rule the Night Porno For Pyros 03:22
Cursed Male Porno For Pyros 03:54

Latest release

New releases from Porno For Pyros on Deezer


by Porno For Pyros


4 fans

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Porno For Pyros

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Porno For Pyros


Playlists & music by Porno For Pyros

Featured in

Listen to Porno For Pyros on Deezer

For every mood


Alternative rock band Porno for Pyros was form in 1992 by former Jane’s Addiction members Perry Farrell (vocals) and Stephen Perkins (drums) along with bassist Marty LeNoble and guitarist Peter DiStefano. While Jane’s Addiction’s sudden demise was a shock to fans, Farrell and Perkins’ quickly threw together the new band in hopes of continuing the hard alternative rock sound of their previous band. Even before the release of the album, Porno for Pyros undertook a nation tour in order to promote their forthcoming album. Their self-titled album was released in 1993 and rose to number 3 on the Billboard 200 while reaching number 1 on Cashbox Magazine’s albums chart. The album included the singles “Cursed Female” (number 3 on Billboard’s Modern Rock Airplay chart), “Pets” (number 1 on the Modern Rock Airplay chart), and “Sadness.” The group then went on tour to promote the album and became one of the most popular alternative rock bands of the early 1990s. Bassist Marty LeNoble quit the group during the recording of their second album and was replaced by former Minutemen / Firehose bassist Mike Watt. The group’s second album, Good God’s Urge, was released in 1996 and reached the Top 30 in the US, Australia, Norway, New Zealand, and the UK. The album featured appearances from guitarist Dave Navarro (Jane’s Addiction / Red Hot Chili Peppers) and Flea (Red Hot Chili Peppers). While relentlessly touring for the album, Porno for Pyros broke up, which immediately led to Farrell and Perkins reforming Jane’s Addiction. Porno for Pyros returned for several reunion beginning in 2009.j