Artist picture of Houndmouth


3 805 fans

Listen to all of Houndmouth's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Sedona Houndmouth 03:59
For No One Houndmouth 03:49
15 Years Houndmouth 03:07
Darlin' Houndmouth 04:18
Houston Train Houndmouth 03:19
Goodbye Houndmouth 03:06
Las Vegas Houndmouth 03:42
Penitentiary Houndmouth 04:04
Miracle Mile Houndmouth 03:08
Honey Slider Houndmouth 03:36

Most popular release

New releases from Houndmouth on Deezer

Good For You
Miracle Mile
Make It To Midnight

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Houndmouth

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Houndmouth


Playlists & music by Houndmouth

Featured in

Listen to Houndmouth on Deezer


Equally influenced by Americana, country music, and indie rock, Houndmouth is a trio from New Albany, Indiana. It was formed in 2011 by guitarist and vocalist Matt Myers, bassist Zak Appleby, keyboardist Katie Toupin, and drummer Shane Cody. The group issued their self-titled debut EP in 2012 and signed with Rough Trade for their 2013 studio debut From the Hills Below the City. The album didn’t enter any major charts but it did help the band land spots at festivals like ACL, Bonnaroo, and Lollapalooza. After touring tirelessly throughout the United States, Houndmouth headed back to the studio to begin working on their second LP, 2015’s Little Neon Limelight. “Sedona,” the album’s lead single, reached the top of Billboard’s Adult Alternative Airplay chart and was certified gold by the RIAA. In 2016, Katie Toupin left the band and was replaced by Caleb Hickman. Saxophonists Graeme Gardiner and Drew Miller were also brought into the fold. In the subsequent years, Houndmouth released the full-lengths Golden Age (2018) and Good for You (2021), which included the hit single “Las Vegas.”