Artist picture of Jacob Banks

Jacob Banks

53 464 fans

Listen to all of Jacob Banks's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Unknown (To You) Jacob Banks 03:53
Slow Up Jacob Banks 04:57
Monster Jacob Banks, Avelino 03:53
Monster 2.0 Jacob Banks, WESTSIDE BOOGIE 03:37
Unholy War Jacob Banks 03:29
Part Time Love Jacob Banks 02:49
Coolin Jacob Banks, Adekunle Gold, Samm Henshaw 02:51
Parachute Jacob Banks 03:11
By Design [Evel Knievel] Jacob Banks 03:45
Too Much Jacob Banks 04:50

Most popular release

New releases from Jacob Banks on Deezer


by Jacob Banks

17396 fans

Love Ain't Enough

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Jacob Banks

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Jacob Banks


Playlists & music by Jacob Banks

Featured in

Listen to Jacob Banks on Deezer

For every mood


Jacob Banks (July 24, 1991) is a Nigerian-born English singer-songwriter from Birmingham who seamlessly combines elements from hip-hop, R&B, and reggae to produce a slick melange of urban-inspired sounds. Even though his passion for performing was always evident, it wasn’t until a friend passed away that he fully devoted himself to music. After winning the 2012 MOBO UnSung regional competition in 2012, Jacob Banks released his first EP The Monologue (2013), which was picked up by several specialized media outlets, and accompanied Scottish singer Emeli Sande on her UK tour. In the following years, he collaborated with like-minded artists such as Bondax, Jake Gosling, Knox Brown, Plan B, and Wretch 32, and released a second EP titled The Paradox in 2015. Jacob Banks’ ever-expanding catalog caught the attention of American label Interscope Records, who swiftly signed him to their roster and released the EP The Boy Who Cried Freedom (2017) as well as his major-label debut, Village (2018). The album elicited praise from critics and audiences alike, mainly thanks to its hi-fi production and masterfully crafted singles like “Unknown (To You)” and “Be Good to Me” featuring Seinabo Sey. Subsequently, he continued his ascent to stardom with the non-album single “Love Ain't Enough” (2020) with Ghetts and “Devil That I Know” (2020), included in his 2021 EP For My Friends.