Artist picture of Dokken


62 691 fans

Listen to all of Dokken's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Dream Warriors Dokken 04:48
It's Not Love Dokken 04:59
The Hunter Dokken 04:08
Lightnin' Strikes Again Dokken 03:48
In My Dreams Dokken 04:20
Jaded Heart Dokken 04:18
Unchain the Night Dokken 05:19
Slippin' Away Dokken 03:49
When Heaven Comes Down Dokken 03:44
Walk Away Dokken 05:01

Latest release

New releases from Dokken on Deezer

Over The Mountain

by Dokken


27 fans

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Dokken

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Dokken


Playlists & music by Dokken

Featured in

Listen to Dokken on Deezer

For every mood


American singer-guitarist Don Dokken formed his heavy metal rock band in Los Angeles, California in 1979, with a line-up that featured George Lynch on lead guitar, Juan Croucier, Jeff Pilson on bass, and Mick Brown on drums. They had major success throughout the 1980s. Dokken disbanded in 1989, but reformed in 1993, with Don Dokken remaining as the sole founding member. The band has had two releases on Billboard's Hard Rock Albums Chart - Lightning Strikes Again, which peaked at number 18 in 2008, and Broken Bones, which reached number 12 in 2012. They have had eleven songs on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Chart starting in 1983 when "Breaking the Chains" went to number 32. Other charting singles include "Into the Fire" (1984), "Just Got Lucky" (1985), "Alone Again" (1987), "The Hunter" (1986), "Dream Warriors" (1987), "Burning Like a Flame" (1987), "Too High to Fly" (1995). Dokken and Brown reunited with Lynch and Pilson for some shows in Japan in 2016 and recorded the track "It's Just Another Day" for the band's concert album, Return to the East Live 2016, released in 2018. Following the release of the compilations The Lost Songs: 1978-1981 (2020) and The Elektra Albums 1983-1987 (2023), a renewed lineup consisting of lead singer Don Dokken, guitarist Jon Levin, bassist Chris McCarvill, and drummer Bill "BJ" Zampa recorded and released the band's twelfth studio album, Heaven Comes Down, in 2023.