Artist picture of Luke Hemmings

Luke Hemmings

11 850 fans

Listen to all of Luke Hemmings's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Garden Life Luke Hemmings 03:05
I'm Still Your Boy Luke Hemmings 03:56
Mum Luke Hemmings 03:53
Starting Line Luke Hemmings 04:30
Shakes Luke Hemmings 03:14
Promises Luke Hemmings 04:31
Slip Away Luke Hemmings 03:53
Saigon Luke Hemmings 03:42
Benny Luke Hemmings 02:52
Close Enough To Feel You Luke Hemmings 03:32

Latest release

New releases from Luke Hemmings on Deezer


by Luke Hemmings


567 fans

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Luke Hemmings

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Luke Hemmings


Playlists & music by Luke Hemmings


Luke Robert Hemmings – born in Freemans Reach, New South Wales, Australia on July 16, 1996 - is a singer-songwriter, better known as the lead singer of the pop rock band 5 Seconds of Summer, one of the most successful Australian acts in musical history. Raised in the suburb of Freemans Reach in New South Wales, he picked up a guitar at the age of 10 and learnt how to play the instrument by watching online tutorials. During his teenage years, Luke Hemmings became a busking musician and then began posting cover versions on his social media channel. As his online popularity grew, he invited friends Calum Hood, Michael Clifford, and Ashton Irwin to feature on his videos, thus consolidating 5 Seconds of Summer’s lineup in 2011. After signing a recording contract with Sony/ATV Music Publishing, the band went on to release four chart-topping, critically-acclaimed albums that put them front and center of the Australian music scene—5 Seconds of Summer (2014), Sounds Good Feels Good (2015), Youngblood (2018), and Calm (2020). In 2021, Luke Hemmings embarked on a solo career with the singles “Starting Line” and “Motion,” both included on his studio debut When Facing the Things We Turn Away From, released in August 2021. The album debuted at number 1 on the Australian charts and reached number 51 in the UK. In 2024, Luke Hemmings returned with the singles “Shakes” and “Close My Eyes,” both of which were included on his April 2024 EP, Boy