Artist picture of Man With A Mission

Man With A Mission

26 202 fans

Listen to all of Man With A Mission's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Kizuna No Kiseki Man With A Mission, Milet 03:43
Dark Crow Man With A Mission 04:38
Database Man With A Mission, Takuma 03:56
Seven Deadly Sins Man With A Mission 03:27
Merry-Go-Round Man With A Mission 04:03
Koi Kogare Milet, Man With A Mission 03:35
I'll be there Man With A Mission 04:38
My Hero Man With A Mission 04:23
Left Alive Man With A Mission 03:58
Raise your flag Man With A Mission 04:07

Latest release

New releases from Man With A Mission on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Man With A Mission

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Man With A Mission


Playlists & music by Man With A Mission

Featured in

Listen to Man With A Mission on Deezer


Man With a Mission aka MWAM is a Japanese rock band known for their distinctive wolf masks that are always worn during gigs and videos. With a line-up that includes a turntablist alongside the more typical rock instruments, their music mixes pop punk and nu-metal while drawing on an array of influences including rap, rock, EDM and symphonic metal. The band's official backstory tells a tale of hybrid wolf-men created by a mad scientist named Jimee Hendrixx in a place called Electric Ladeeland. Fearing that their power would fall into the wrong hands, the band were kept frozen underground at the North Pole until global warming released them into the world.

Formed in Toyko in 2010, MWAM played several gigs in the Shibuya area of the city as well as a short tour in Los Angeles ending with the release of their first EP 'Welcome to the New World' (2010). The album sold out in many stores and was followed by a tour across Japan and the release of their self-titled debut album 'Man With a Mission' on the Crown Stones record label in 2011. The EP 'Trick Or Treat' followed in 2011, including a cover of the hit Nirvana song 'Smells Like Teen Spirit'. MWAM's second debut album 'Mash Up the World' was released in 2012, with the single 'Distance' being chosen as the opening theme for 'Music Ru TV'. Over the next few years, several of their singles were used in computer games, films and anime, including the theme song for the anime 'The Seven Deadly Sins' in 2015.

Signing with Sony Music Records in 2014, the band released the EP 'Don't Feel the Distance' as well as their third studio album 'Tales of Purefly'. Reaching number three in the Japanese charts, the album was followed by the equally popular LPs 'The World's On Fire' (2016) and 'Chasing the Horizon' (2018) as well as the EPs 'When My Devil Rises' (2015) and 'Dead End in Tokyo' (2017).