Artist picture of Electro Deluxe

Electro Deluxe

33 774 fans

Listen to all of Electro Deluxe's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Staying Alive Electro Deluxe 03:59
California Electro Deluxe 08:54
Play Electro Deluxe 04:25
Point G Electro Deluxe 07:08
Let's go to work Electro Deluxe 05:41
Point G Electro Deluxe 04:57
In-material Electro Deluxe 05:51
Black and bitter Electro Deluxe 06:21
Between the lines Electro Deluxe 04:36
Old Stuff Electro Deluxe 05:51

Latest release

New releases from Electro Deluxe on Deezer


by Electro Deluxe


1191 fans

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Electro Deluxe

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Electro Deluxe


Playlists & music by Electro Deluxe

Featured in

Listen to Electro Deluxe on Deezer


Known for their blend of jazz, funk, electro and hip-hop, Parisian collective Electro Deluxe was founded in 2001, and is characterized by the use of instruments such as a brass section, guitar and bass/drums rhythm section, rather than loops and electronic sampling. Led by Thomas Faure (saxophone) and Gaël Cadoux (keyboards), the band also includes Jérémie Coke (bass), Clément Landais (double bass), Vincent Payen (trumpet), Bertrand Luzignant (trombone), DJ Gump (turntables), Arnaud Renaville (drums) and Stéphane Edouard (percussion). With a strong live presence and growing audience, the band recorded a series of acclaimed albums, including Stardown (2005), Hopeful (2007), Play (2010) and Home (2013), featuring a host of renowned jazz musicians including Didier Lockwood, Flavio Boltro, Christophe Panzani, Guillaume Poncelet, Julien Birot and vocalists James Copley, Ousmane, IMO (Imogen Heap) and Crystla Petit-Night. Released in 2012, the double album Live in Paris, recorded live at a concert at the Alhambra, features a big band of some twenty reed players. The studio album Circle, released in 2016, won a Victoire du jazz award the following year, and led to a new tour, captured on the live recording Circle Live (2018). Hitherto a designer of record sleeves, graphic artist, producer and DJ 20Syl, a member of the group Hocus Pocus, takes part in the programming of the album Apollo (2019), followed five years later by Next (2024), featuring contributions from illustrious musicians Nils Landgren, Fred Wesley and Candy Dulfer.