Artist picture of Yorushika


11 106 fans

Listen to all of Yorushika's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Eat The Wind Yorushika 04:29
Sunny Yorushika 04:30
Ghost In A Flower Yorushika 04:00
Setting Sun Yorushika 03:20
Nautilus Yorushika 04:00
Matasaburo Yorushika 03:47
After the Rain Yorushika 03:42
Evening calm,Somewhere,Fireworks Yorushika 03:18
Spring Thief Yorushika 04:50
Plagiarism Yorushika 03:59

Latest release

New releases from Yorushika on Deezer

Forget it

by Yorushika


0 fans

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Yorushika

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Yorushika


Playlists & music by Yorushika

Featured in

Listen to Yorushika on Deezer

For every mood


The Japanese duo YoruShika was founded by vocalist Suis and guitarist/songwriter/producer N-buna in 2017. N-buna had already built an audience as a vocaloid producer before YoruShika's formation, with Suis appearing as a guest vocalist at one of N-buna's concerts in Tokyo. The two decided to continue working together after that initial collaboration, with Suis' voice adding a human element to N-buna's synthesized music. Creating a mix of J-pop, J-rock, and electronic music, YoruShika debuted with an EP, Natsukusa ga Jyama wo Suru, in 2017, reaching Number 32 on the Oricon Weekly Albums Chart and Number 35 on Billboard Japan Hot 100. The record was especially popular amongst Japanese youth, and by the time Makeinu ni Encore wa Iranai appeared in 2018, YoruShika had become one of the country's newest J-pop hitmakers. Makeinu ni Encore wa Iranai reached Number 5 on the Oricon charts and Number 6 on Billboard Japan Hot 100. The duo's debut album, Dakara Boku wa Ongaku wo Yameta, was released the following year and also peaked at Number 5. A follow-up album, Elma, appeared several months later and was even more successful, reaching Number 3 on the Oricon chart and Number 2 on Billboard. The following year, YoruShika was nominated for "Best Japanese Act" at the 2020 MTV Europe Music Awards and received the "Best 5 New Artists" award at the 34th Japan Gold Disc Award ceremony. 2020 also saw the release of the group's third album, Plagiarism, which went to Number 1 on the Billboard Japan Hot 100 Albums chart. The band scored multiple Top 40 hits throughout 2022, including "Bremen," "Sayuumou," "Chinokate," and "Telepath." The streak of hits continued into 2023, when "Spring Thief" reached Number 13, and continued with 2024's "Sunny," which hit number 8 on the Billboard Japan Hot 100 chart.