Artist picture of Parokya ni Edgar

Parokya ni Edgar

206 539 fans

Listen to all of Parokya ni Edgar's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

The Yes Yes Show Parokya ni Edgar 03:57
Tanduay Parokya ni Edgar 01:59
Para Sayo Parokya ni Edgar 04:13
Boys Do Falling Love Parokya ni Edgar 03:29
Bagsakan (Live) Parokya ni Edgar, Gloc 9, Frank Magalona 04:18
Choco Latte Parokya ni Edgar 03:31
One Hit Combo (Live) Parokya ni Edgar, Gloc 9 03:29
Mr. Suave Parokya ni Edgar 04:29
Ang Parokya Parokya ni Edgar 05:08
Ngayong Wala Ka Na Parokya ni Edgar 03:33

Most popular release

New releases from Parokya ni Edgar on Deezer

Lutong Bahay - Cooking Ng Ina Mo
Maniwala Ka Sana

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Parokya ni Edgar

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Parokya ni Edgar


Playlists & music by Parokya ni Edgar

Featured in

Listen to Parokya ni Edgar on Deezer

For every mood


Formed in Quezon City, Philippines in 1993, Parokya ni Edgar is a Filipino alternative rock band. Their repertoire consists mostly of humorous songs and satirical covers of popular recordings. The band was originally formed under the name Comic Relief by high school friends Chito Miranda (vocals), Jeric Estaco (vocals), Vinci Montaner (vocals), Mikko Yap (guitar), and Gab Che Kee (guitar). Shortly after forming, they added Dindin Moreno (drums) and Buwi Meneses (bass). Estaco and Yap left and the band brought in Darius SemaƱa on lead guitar. The band became a popular draw at Club Dredd in Manila, which led to their signing to Universal Records. They released their debut album, Khangkhungkherrnitz, in 1996. The album went triple platinum in the Philippines. Their second album, Buruguduystunstugudunstuy (1997) was also successful and achieved triple platinum sales. Their third album, released in 1998, was the holiday-themed Jingle Balls Silent Night Holy Cow (1998). Their next album, Gulong Itlog Gulong (1999), was another triple platinum success. Three years later, their Edgar Edgar Musikahan album was released. Their sixth album, Bigotilyo, arrived the next year and was as successful as their previous albums. Subsequent albums include Halina Sa Parokya (2005), Solid (2007), and Middle Aged Juvenile Novelty Pop Rockers (2010). The band was awarded the MYX Magna Award in 2014 for their artistic contribution to OPM Rock History. After releasing a compilation and touring in the Philippines and United States, they released their 2016 album Pogi Years Old. The band remained a live presence and celebrated their 25th anniversary in 2018.