Artist picture of Nasty C

Nasty C

327 202 fans

Listen to all of Nasty C's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Sade Rotimi, Mayorkun, Nasty C 03:43
40 Days 40 Nights DAX, Nasty C 04:07
Lemons (Lemonade) AKA, Nasty C 04:19
A1 PERICO ODUMODUBLVCK, Nasty C, Mizzle 03:29
Black And White Nasty C, Ari Lennox 03:37
SMA Nasty C, Rowlene 05:09
Stalling Nasty C 03:52
Can’t Imagine Nasty C 02:23
Strings And Bling Nasty C 03:44
I Need You Nasty C, Rowlene 03:25

Latest release

New releases from Nasty C on Deezer

Crazy Crazy

by Nasty C


698 fans

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Nasty C

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Nasty C


Playlists & music by Nasty C

Featured in

Listen to Nasty C on Deezer


Born in Soweto, South Africa on February 11, 1997, Nsikayesizwe Ngcobo is a rapper, songwriter, and producer better known as Nasty C. He released his debut mixtape, One Kid, a Thousand Coffins (2012), when he was just 14. He rose to prominence the following year when he released his second mixtape, Price City (2015), and the hit single “Juice Back.” Anticipation was high by the time he released his debut album, Bad Hair, and the single “Hell Naw.” Within 24 hours of the album’s release, it became the most streamed album in South Africa. After releasing the expanded edition of his debut – entitled Bad Hair Extensions – at the end of 2016, he signed with Universal Music Africa. His second studio album, Strings and Bling, was issued in 2018 and included the singles “Jungle,” “King” (featuring A$AP Ferg), the Number 1 hit “SMA” (featuring Rowlene), and “Legendary.” The album rose to the top of the South African Albums chart and made him a star in his home country. Nasty C won several AFRIMA awards including Best African Rapper / Lyricist and Best African Collaboration and completely several successful tours. In March 2020, Nasty C signed a deal with Def Jam Records and released the single “There They Go,” which was followed by the Lost Files EP. He also collaborated with rapper T.I. on the single “They Don’t,” which was both a protest song and a benefit single aiding the organizations Until Freedom and Solidarity Fund. Nasty C’s next album, Zulu Man with Some Power, was released in August 2020 and easily slid into the number 1 position on the South African Albums chart. The release earned him the Best Male Rap award at the African Musik Magazine Awards. Nasty C returned to the mixtape world with the release of Ivyson Army Tour Mixtape, which was issued to coincide with his tour of the same name. In 2023, Nasty C released his fourth studio album, I Love It Here, which included the single “No More.” Throughout his career, Nasty C collaborated with many international artists including Major Lazer, Ice Prince, DJ Maphorisa, JP the Wavy & Bankroll Got It, and others.