Artist picture of 2 Minutos

2 Minutos

36 406 fans

Top canciones del artista

La mitad del Amor 2 Minutos 02:45
Como Caramelo De Limón 2 Minutos 02:14
Ya No Sos Igual 2 Minutos, Trueno, Die Toten Hosen 03:42
Barricada 2 Minutos 01:10
La Ladrona 2 Minutos 01:45
Amor Suicida 2 Minutos 02:25
Ya No Sos Igual 2 Minutos 03:02
Intro Ya No Sos Igual Tango 2 Minutos 04:04
Las Piedras Rodantes 2 Minutos 02:14
Otra Mujer 2 Minutos 01:59

Último lanzamiento


de 2 Minutos


3 fans

Artistas similares


Para todos los ambientes


One of the most emblematic Argentine punk bands of all time, Dos Minutos was formed in Valentín Alsina, Buenos Aires, in 1987. With a lineup consisting of lead singer Walter "Mosca" Velázquez, bass player Alejandro "Papa" Aidnajian, guitarist Mariano "Indio" Mirones, and drummer Marcelo Ares, 2 Minutos offered their first live performance on July 8, 1989—the same day former President Carlos Menem took office following Raúl Alfonsín's resignation. After releasing a few independent singles, the band signed with Polygram and made their official debut in 1994 with the album Valentín Alsina, which became an instant classic thanks to songs like "Ya No Sos Igual," "Canción de Amor," and "Caramelo de Limón." Featuring themes of street violence, alcohol consumption, and everyday life in the Buenos Aires suburbs, the album struck a chord with Argentine audiences and ended up selling over 50,000 copies. This success was followed by years of relentless touring in support of the albums Volvió la Alegría, Vieja! (1995), Postal 97 (1997), and Dos Minutos de Advertencia (1999), their last album with original guitarist "Indio" Mirones. During those years, 2 Minutos played a sold-out show at the iconic CBGB in New York and shared the stage with the Ramones on their 1996 farewell tour. Throughout the 2000s, the band recruited guitarists Pedro Pedrozo and Pablo Coll and cemented their status as local punk legends on Antorchas (2000), Super Ocho (2004), Un Mundo de Sensaciones (2006), Vamos a la Granja / Directo al Infierno (2010), Valentín Alzheimer (2013), and the covers album Amigos de lo Ajeno (2019). In 2022, 2 Minutos teamed up with rapper Trueno and German punk rockers Die Toten Hosen on a revamped version of their 1994 classic "Ya No Sos Igual."