Artist picture of Cartel De Santa

Cartel De Santa

2 130 987 fans

Escucha todas las canciones de Cartel De Santa en Deezer

Top canciones del artista

Todas Mueren por Mí Cartel De Santa 03:42
Burbujas de Cristal Cartel De Santa, Millonario 03:44
Shorty Party Cartel De Santa, La Kelly 04:25
Bombos y Tarolas Cartel De Santa 04:52
El Raton Y El Queso Cartel De Santa 06:31
Si Te Vienen a Contar Cartel De Santa 03:39
El Dolor del Micro (feat. Julieta Venegas) Cartel De Santa, Julieta Venegas 04:35
Los Mensajes del Whatsapp Cartel De Santa 03:33
Extasis Cartel De Santa 05:38
Asesino de Acesinos Cartel De Santa 03:36

Último lanzamiento

Nuevos lanzamientos de Cartel De Santa en Deezer


de Cartel De Santa


1030 fans

Álbumes populares

Los álbumes más populares de Cartel De Santa

Artistas similares

Encuentra artistas similares a Cartel De Santa


Playlists y música de Cartel De Santa

Aparece en

Escucha a Cartel De Santa en Deezer


Mexican hardcore hip-hop act Cartel de Santa was formed in Santa Catarina, Nuevo León, in 1996 by MC Eduardo "Babo" Dávalos de Luna and producer Román "Rowan Rabia" Rodríguez. After a few years of cutting their teeth in the underground circuit, the group finally jumped to fame in 2003 with the release of their self-titled studio debut, which included the hits "Perros," "La Pelotona," and "Todas Mueren Por Mí." The album also featured production by West Coast rap savant Jason Roberts, who had previously worked with the likes of Cypress Hill, Control Machete, and House of Pain. Released in 2004, their sophomore effort Vol. II found the group honing in on their gangsta rap influences and collaborating with other Latin hip-hop luminaries such as Tego Calderón and Mr. Pomel. A few months after the release of Cartel de Santa's third full-length, Volumen Prohibido, in 2007, Babo was involved in a fatal shooting that resulted in the death of former bandmate Ulises. With the help of Sony Music, the rapper was released on bail nine months later as the group prepared to release its fourth studio effort. Preceded by the single "Hay Mamita," Vol. IV saw the light in 2008 and mainly focused on Babo's experience in prison. Síncopa, their fifth full-length, appeared in 2010 and earned the group their first-ever Grammy nomination thanks to tracks like the hit single "Pa' No Andar Triste." This success was followed by the albums Golpe Avisa (2014) and the gold-selling Viejo Marihuano (2016), as well as by the singles "Pollo y Conejo" (2018), "Burbujas de Cristal" (2019), and "Vaya Vaya" (2020).