Artist picture of The Futureheads

The Futureheads

13 112 fans

Escucha todas las canciones de The Futureheads en Deezer

Top canciones del artista

Decent Days and Nights The Futureheads 02:32
Worry About It Later The Futureheads 02:43
The Beginning Of The Twist The Futureheads 03:36
Hounds of Love The Futureheads 03:02
Struck Dumb The Futureheads 02:50
Radio Heart The Futureheads 03:02
Ever Fallen in Love (With Someone You Shouldn't've)? Roger Daltrey, The Datsuns, The Futureheads, David Gilmour 03:00
Work Is Never Done The Futureheads 03:19
Le Garage The Futureheads 01:45
Heartbeat Song The Futureheads 02:29

Lanzamiento más popular

Nuevos lanzamientos de The Futureheads en Deezer

Le Garage
A to B
Decent Days and Nights

Álbumes populares

Los álbumes más populares de The Futureheads

Artistas similares

Encuentra artistas similares a The Futureheads


Playlists y música de The Futureheads

Aparece en

Escucha a The Futureheads en Deezer


Among a surge of British guitar bands that emerged in the early 2000s intent on blowing away any lingering trace of a Brit-pop hangover, Sunderland's indie heroes The Futureheads pinched the spiky, angular pop of the post punk/new wave era and injected it with a dose of rabid-fire, heart-on-sleeve, adolescent energy. Hard working, northern honesty sat beside stylised art school leaning at the core of debut album The Futureheads (2004) as the lads fought for indie-cred alongside the likes of Franz Ferdinand, The Libertines and Bloc Party. Produced by Paul Epworth and Gang of Four's Andy Gill, the album firmly established the band as favourites on the indie scene, while their infectiously catchy cover of Kate Bush's Hounds of Love "oh-oh-oh-ed" its way to Number 8 in the UK singles chart. Going on to support The Pixies, Foo Fighters and Oasis, the band provided pre-match entertainment as their home-town football club Sunderland won promotion to the Premier League in 2005, before embracing a more polished sound on second album News and Tributes (2006). Unhappy with life on a major label, the band set up their own Nul Records and released This Is Not The World (2008) and The Chaos (2010).