Artist picture of Angra


235 758 fans

Escucha todas las canciones de Angra en Deezer

Top canciones del artista

Wuthering Heights Angra 04:39
Nothing to Say Angra 06:22
Vida Seca Angra, Lenine 05:11
Cycles Of Pain Angra 05:13
Gods Of The World Angra 04:43
Angels Cry Angra 06:48
Ride Into The Storm Angra 06:12
Tide Of Changes Angra, Vanessa Moreno 05:37
Faithless Sanctuary Angra 06:39
Tide Of Changes Angra 01:15

Último lanzamiento

Nuevos lanzamientos de Angra en Deezer

Cycles Of Pain

de Angra


1156 fans

Álbumes populares

Los álbumes más populares de Angra

Artistas similares

Encuentra artistas similares a Angra


Playlists y música de Angra

Aparece en

Escucha a Angra en Deezer


The Brazilian heavy metal band Angra was formed in Sao Paulo in 1991 by college friends Rafael Bittencourt, André Matos and André Linhares. During rehearsals Matos and Bittencourt emerged as the band's main songwriters and almost 30 years after their initial meeting, Bittencourt remains the band's main songwriter. Throughout its history, the band has consistently struggled to maintain a stable lineup and various musicians have come and gone. With personnel issues and management problems, they have suffered two enforced breaks from playing, which on each occasion stalled their career for two years, one in 1999 and the other in 2007. Angra have recorded nine studio albums, including their 1993 studio debut Angels Cry, which sold 900,000 copies and launched the band into the lucrative Japanese heavy metal market, an audience which continues to buy the band's albums in significant numbers. In addition, all of their LPs have been certified gold in Japan, with their fifth studio album Temple of Shadows (2004) being the last one to achieve that feat. Despite numerous setbacks over the years, Angra kept releasing music on an almost consistent basis, delivering well-received albums such as Aurora Consurgens (2006), Aqua (2010), Secret Garden (2014), and ØMNI (2018). In 2023, the group returned with their tenth studio outing Cycles of Pain, their first release for the Atomic Fire label.