Artist picture of Arcade Fire

Arcade Fire

631 235 fans

Topnummers van de artiest

The Suburbs Arcade Fire 05:15
Everything Now Arcade Fire 05:03
Rebellion (Lies) Arcade Fire 05:10
Ready to Start Arcade Fire 04:15
Age of Anxiety I Arcade Fire 05:27
The Lightning II Arcade Fire 02:34
The Lightning I Arcade Fire 03:01
Age of Anxiety II (Rabbit Hole) Arcade Fire 06:41
End of The Empire I-III Arcade Fire 05:23
Unconditional I (Lookout Kid) Arcade Fire 04:33

Laatste release


door Arcade Fire


21227 fans

Soortgelijke artiesten



Formed and fronted by the
French-Canadian singer-songwriter team of Win Butler and Regine Chassagne in Montreal
in 2001, Arcade Fire mixed and matched instrumentalists over the course of its
existence with new members joining on certain tours. The band fused its unique
sound together for the release of a self-financed debut EP, before US indie
label Merge signed them up. Their debut album, 2004’s Funeral, met with
universal acclaim, although British fans had to wait another year before its
release in the UK. The album was a blend of almost mystical lyricism and
multi-instrumental sound, and spawned hit singles “Rebellion (Lies)” and
“Wake Up”. The group spent the next few years working on their second
album in a converted church in Quebec. The resulting LP, 2007’s Neon Bible,
premiered at number 2 on the US Billboard top 200 and in the UK Top 40. The
album spawned the single “Black Mirror” in 2007 and was followed by 2010’s
The Suburbs which was released in
the second half of 2010 and won the Album of the Year Grammy. They took home
two BRIT awards in 2011, Best International Group and Best International Album.
2013’s Reflektor featured backing vocals to the title track provided by
David Bowie. The album won the 2014 Juno Awards for Album of the Year and
Alternative Album of the Year. The 2017 single “I Give You Power” was
released in January 2017 to coincide with the inauguration of President Donald
Trump, and they followed this with “Everything Now”, the lead single off
their new album of the same name. The single reached number 1 on the Billboard
Chart for Adult Alternative Songs. Win Butler claimed that during the COVID-19
pandemic he had written multiple albums worth of material. However, in 2021 they went into their vault and officially released
Her, the soundtrack to the 2013 Spike Jonze film they composed and performed with Owen Pallett. The fruits of their songwriting labour emerged in 2022 via celebrated sixth album We, which, despite dealing with themes relating to isolation and the "age of anxiety", was in fact written prior to the COVID-19 pandemic. We went to number six on the US Billboard 200 chart and is the band's final album to feature multi-instrumentalist and younger brother of Win, Will Butler, who left in 2021.